We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even the view can make up for the bad state this hotel is in”
Review of Lakeview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kintamani
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

The view was fantastic! you could see the lake and mount batur, very beautiful!

But unfortunately, everything else was far from good.
-the room smelled moldy
-there was dirt everywhere
-hair on the bed
-mice in our room at night
-the toilet was also dirty and it smelled badly
-one of the two showers was defect, the other one was just gross

We stayed in the dorm, and no matter how cheap it is, i would not stay there again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AlSaph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a shared backpackers room for 2 nights.

A few facts:

- The walls of the room do not go to the ceiling, so you can hear everything! People snoring in the next room, the phone ringing in the lobby, people walking and talking upstairs, we couldn't sleep at all.

- The room had a very moldy smell to it. We heard mice running around at night. (I don't dislike mice but still) The bedsheets were stained and I would not have dared to step on the floor without any shoes.

- The shared bathroom was disgusting! It smelled like it hadn't been cleaned for months. There was never any toilet paper and I wouldn't recomend sitting down on that toilet seat.

- The shared shower was repulsive. 1 shower cabin didn't wortk at. The floors were absolutely gross, there were ants everywhere and the amount of water that came out of the shower head wasn't enough to really shower.

- The restaurant was less than ok. It wasn't horrible but it wasn't ok. The food tasted like it was out of a can and the orange juice was mostly water.

- The only good thing about that hotel is the view which was absolutely stunning!

In conclusion I wouldn't go back to that hotel no matter how cheap it is and I wouldn't recommend it at all!

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank NickersonKimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We booked a superior room, it was big and modern, so it was ok. The view is also nice.

We had to eat at the restaurant as we arrived very late and, being in the middle of nowhere, we couldn't really choose. We were the only clients as I said it was late. It was full of dogs (I love animals, really, but I can imagine that if someone is scared or doesn't want them to be in a restaurant, which I can really understand, they would have been very upset) because those dogs kept jumping on our chairs and trying to get the food... and the staff saw it but they didn't even try to do something...... let's say you could really feel that they didn't feel like working. Also the food itself wasn't that good. (and I'm not picky)

And, cherry on top, at the end of the dinner we saw a rat walking in the floor. Like not a little nice mouse, a BIG rat.

As expected, the breakfast was basic, nothing special especially if you like continental breakfast. So I would suggest it only if you can have dinner and breakfast somewhere else. Basically if you have no other choice :-)

Room Tip: Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gipsyqueen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the breathtaking view of mount batur and the lake. You can see the view from their restaraunt (food is better than i expected here), but we also had the view all day and night from our balcony which was really a blessing. The hotel itself is old and in need of renovation, but everything in it works fine, rooms and bathroom were clean. The service is slow but the staff managed to cater for all our needs on time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sukaina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Let me manage your expectation - the facilities are a bit old - but the price is quite cheap, so it's not a bad choice if you just want to stay here for next morning's volcano hike. Most importantly, Mount Batur is just outside your window! For those who come to Bali, you should not miss a journey to Kintamani as you will enjoy the majestic view of an active volcano close enough to impress you. The restaurant has a mountain view too - but be reminded that stray dogs are smart enough to come in and beg for food. Don't panic when you see them.

Room Tip: You can see Mount Batur from all rooms - so no worries!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank raymondc814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintamani
15.8 km away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
27.3 km away
The Pandora Hotel
The Pandora Hotel
#93 of 200 in Ubud
45 reviews
5.6 km away
Volcano Terrace Bali
Volcano Terrace Bali
#1 of 5 in Kintamani
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Cave Hotel
The Cave Hotel
#8 of 21 in Kintamani
35 reviews
4.9 km away
Batur Volcano Guesthouse
Batur Volcano Guesthouse
#1 of 21 in Kintamani
13 reviews
18.8 km away
Astra Dana Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Penelokan, Kintamani 80652, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Bangli > Kintamani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kintamani
Price Range: ₹ 2,442 - ₹ 16,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Hotel is at the edge of a massive volcanic caldera overlooking Mt. Batur and its tranquil lake. The cool climate offers respite from the heat of the tropics, while the mountain setting invites nature lovers to explore. Just 56km north of Denpasar, it is a two-hour scenic drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Each and every room, as well as the two restaurants at this hotel command magnificent views of volcano, lake and the forest below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Bangli
Lakeview Hotel Kintamani, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing