We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view & location; basic facilities”
Review of Lakeview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kintamani
Reviewed 27 August 2016

As most reviewers have said - you can't be the view to the lake and volcano. It's a great location to stay if you're planning to hike Mt. Batur, since it's only about 20 mins from the starting point. I spent only 1 night here- the night before trekking the volcano.

The overall look and feel of the hotel is interesting - but the rooms definitely need updating. Very basic - but pretty par for the course in terms of a mid range hotel in Bali from my experience. Average in terms of cleanliness.

Food in the restaurant at the hotel was just OK.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms in main building have better views over the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alexjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

23 - 27 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed only one night in this hotel and very satisfied. I've been stayed at the new building with the new furnished. The bedsheet, towel, and everything in this room is so clean. The poor thing is only their hot water comes 15minutes after turn on :( and the new building they don't have view only tress outside the balcony. And the most important thing is, please do respect to local guest. i've been asked by the reception if i stay in this hotel or not while i do some photos with my friend, that's very strange, because i think the receptionist didn't think that i can afford this hotel since the price for deluxe room is quite expensive. So please, do not ask that silly question especially to local guest.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Visky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was chosen by Atalante of France, our tour operator. A short night as we woke up at 3 am for climbing up the Mr Batur. Once the Lakeview was probably a good hotel but it's now dirty with very passable service. Not sure where the title of ecolodge came from to be honest....Compared to other hotels in Bali this was really disappointing. I believe there are way better hotels down, around the lake. Also to the owner.... why have you let these big trees to grow up just in front of the volcano?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

good hotel and local restaurant, the view on the volcano and on the lake from the restaurant is excellent, ask for an upstairs roomù to have volcano view, for one day it is an excellent solution to visit the volcano, the lake

Room Tip: room upstairs for the view, no downstairs room ( no view )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Based on the reviews, was a little nervous (came here with a group, so I did not personally pick this), but it actually was pretty good!

Nice long hot shower, awesome views, quiet and had a sound sleep.

Granted there were some quirks - such as the open window/door shutter thing that looks into the toilet - lol. I stayed here with a friend, so not sure why we would want a window to watch each other go to the washroom. But it was good for a laugh.

Obviously the point of staying here would be easy access to Mt Batur (my friend did the hike at 3.30am), which I was glad to skip! We had dinner the night before in the adjoining restaurant, and it was great ! Recommend the pumpkin soup.

Views from the room in the morning were magnificent. Door open/closing with a padlock a bit annoying, but hey it's Bali, so you just go with it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lem0n07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kintamani
16.4 km away
The Villas Tejakula
The Villas Tejakula
#1 of 7 in Tejakula
233 reviews
15.8 km away
Alam Anda Ocean Front Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
Volcano Terrace Bali
Volcano Terrace Bali
#1 of 5 in Kintamani
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Cave Hotel
The Cave Hotel
#8 of 21 in Kintamani
36 reviews
4.9 km away
Batur Volcano Guesthouse
Batur Volcano Guesthouse
#1 of 21 in Kintamani
13 reviews
14.8 km away
Suarapura Resort & Spa
Suarapura Resort & Spa
#30 of 198 in Ubud
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Hotel

Address: Jalan Raya Penelokan, Kintamani 80652, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Bangli > Kintamani
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kintamani
Price Range: ₹ 2,468 - ₹ 6,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Hotel is at the edge of a massive volcanic caldera overlooking Mt. Batur and its tranquil lake. The cool climate offers respite from the heat of the tropics, while the mountain setting invites nature lovers to explore. Just 56km north of Denpasar, it is a two-hour scenic drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport. Each and every room, as well as the two restaurants at this hotel command magnificent views of volcano, lake and the forest below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ibibo Web Pvt. Ltd. , Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Bangli
Lakeview Hotel Kintamani, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing