We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
7
16
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
16
7
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Although its isolated
Far from downtown
1 hour from Ubud by car (33km)
It's so beautiful and peaceful
Lakeside resort
We met Mr.Ketut as the manager
He was so kind
He helped us to find boat to trunyan
Showed us hot spring
Find us trnsportation back to town
And lend his motorbike to go around
Unfortunately we're the only guest at that time
the resort a bit creepy in the evening
The room is nice but no aircon
Bcs its already cool outside
Evrthng was nice but the bathroom
Its not so clean
We dont have breakfast bcs the resto open 8am since we check out 7am

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sofi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I have been here a few times and can't get enough with the amazing view! I love the foods and the view here. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. It is very good option if you would like to try the coldness area of Bali.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NilaSadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I came to this place for the first time. arrived there and welcomed by the Batur Lake, the catfish pond, and finally the restaurant. The price was affordable than the restaurants that located in the kintamani area. You will enjoy the cool weather, delicious food, the atmospher of Batur Lake.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Eyodia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

This is my first time going to Batur Lake,Bali.
My best friend told me about this resort,and if we want to see one of ten highest peak in Bali,we can stay here (Mount Batur).
I stayed here just 1 night with 3 of my friends. We arrived at resort at 23.00 pm,and we took 2 rooms.

The food. We were served with delicious fresh water, namely Mujair fish with special Bali sauce called 'Sambal Bawang'.
those tasted very goood,maybe best Mujair dish that i've ever eat. two tumbs up for the chef.

The room. All two rooms are great,very clean,all complete with necessities of room. Love the design and its view. The only thing that unpleasant me was the shower. The shower spray out little water,so that I wasn't enjoy my shower time. But overall this is good place to stay,with best view in Batur Lake (imho).

The staff. All of them very helpful and humble.

Would you go back in Batur Lake and stay in this resort again? yeaahhh

*note : Dear Owner, thanks for all, i am friend of Lila

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank gombesbgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is a mixed review as the accommodations and location were good, but we were taken by the management.

First the good. We stayed in the upstairs part of the bungalow right next to the lake. The room was for the most part clean and very tidy with bottles of water and all the bathroom necessities. We had a great little porch that looked out to the lake and Ganung Batur behind and enjoyed our time with the serene landscape. The restaurant makes very good food and pretty inexpensive too. Plus, a hearty and delicious breakfast is included, setting us up till lunch.

Now the bad. When we first checked in, the manager, Ketut, sat down with us to arrange activists during our stay. At first it was very helpful to do everything through the hotel and not have to book things with several parties. But, when the prices started to be listed (written out and not from a price sheet), we were alarmed at how expensive everything was. We had been in Bali for 3 weeks by this point and had a sense for prices, and everything he listed was well over the most we paid. RP 100,000 for a motorbike when usually it's around RP50,000. RP 450,000 for a 2 hour round trip ride. But the biggest shocker and shadiness was the cost for a sunrise trek up Gunung Batur, the main reason folks come to this area.

For 2 people with a guide, transportation (about 15 minutes) and breakfast, the price was $110 or RP 1,540,000. The trek was the only thing quoted in U.S. Dollars which was the first tip off. Also, we had done our research before and a guide for 2 people through the Association of Mount Batur Trekking, which is a monopoly itself, should be RP 350,000 and RP 500,000 for 4 people. Add on transportation and breakfast and it seems implausible that it should add up to an additional RP 1,100,000. Just to be sure, we got a quote from another guide after the fact who quoted that same package at RP 720,000 for two people. Not knowing exactly how things worked and feeling that the friendly Ketut was being honest, we negotiated a bit and ended up paying RP1,400,000, double what it should have been.

My advice is to do your research and know your prices before you sit down with this shady character. You can easily go the associations office, there are several in the area, and organize your own trek. Also, in the end, with so many people doing the same trek and one route up, it seems pretty unnecessary to have a guide anyhow and you could just buy your ticket to trek and go on your own, if you feel comfortable.

Overall, we enjoyed our time here and would stay here again, but would definitely not give any money to the management except for the room.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank at_wolfcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews