We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
17
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorgeous placetv areapadang baiplace to stayquiet placefishwonderful viewone nightthe ownertwo nightshot springsagriculturegedeclimbguidetrekvolcano
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice, small and familiar accomondation. Only 4 rooms, no AC. The view over the lake is fantastic. You can start the trekking to mount Batur straight from the hotel. Friendly staff/owner and good food.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stayed for three nights in one of the lodges at the Volcano Terrace and loved our experience here.

On arrival we were welcomed by the staff and two lovely dogs whom you will no doubt be acquainted to at some point in your stay! Our lodge was beautiful with a stunning floor to ceiling view looking out to Lake Batur and the mountains.

We noticed and read that a lot of people only stay overnight to trek Mt Batur so we were glad to stay a little longer and take in the amazing scenery and of course hike up Batur. If you haven't a chance to organise a guide then worry not! The staff will be happy to book their lovely guide for you at a fair price. The Volcano Terrace is literally a short walk away from the foot of Batur so you won't even need to hop in a car or on a scooter to get there!

The food is amazing, some of the best that we had during our trip in Bali. Breakfasts were delicious, particularly the banana pancakes!

Be prepared, being out in the countryside, there is a potential for some friendly visitors in your room (geckos mostly but we did find a cute little frog too!) We found it quite amusing.

The dogs are so lovely and will most likely want to follow you around!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderfulsimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Hotel is located with amazing view of mountain and lake. You can see both of them, just laying down on your bed! AMAZING!! They also provided us with dinner- freshly catched fish from lake. and went to mount Batur with super amazing gides!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineD1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Volcano Terrace is a newly built hotel at the foot of Mount Batur.

Strong points:

- Rooms modern, tastefully decorated and clean
- Comfortable beds
- Beautiful views of the lake and mountains from at least two of the four rooms
- Run by a friendly family
- Excellent, freshly cooked food served for breakfast (included), lunch and dinner
- Perfectly located for Mount Batur climbs. Treks, which the hotel can arrange, leave from the hotel (no bus ride required!) at 3.30am
- Good value for money

Weaker points:

- Nothing significant, but hot water is somewhat limited

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a little tricky to find however upon arrival the view is spectacular!! The rooms are very spacious and relatively clean. The downside however is the flies!! As this is in the agriculture centre of Batur they are EVERYWHERE!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank imayger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews