We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
36
18
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
18
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling gorgeous place friendly family run tv area place to stay fish padang bai fair price noodles three nights one night quiet place wonderful view the owner hot springs banana pancakes gede
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We stayed for three nights in one of the lodges at the Volcano Terrace and loved our experience here.

On arrival we were welcomed by the staff and two lovely dogs whom you will no doubt be acquainted to at some point in your stay! Our lodge was beautiful with a stunning floor to ceiling view looking out to Lake Batur and the mountains.

We noticed and read that a lot of people only stay overnight to trek Mt Batur so we were glad to stay a little longer and take in the amazing scenery and of course hike up Batur. If you haven't a chance to organise a guide then worry not! The staff will be happy to book their lovely guide for you at a fair price. The Volcano Terrace is literally a short walk away from the foot of Batur so you won't even need to hop in a car or on a scooter to get there!

The food is amazing, some of the best that we had during our trip in Bali. Breakfasts were delicious, particularly the banana pancakes!

Be prepared, being out in the countryside, there is a potential for some friendly visitors in your room (geckos mostly but we did find a cute little frog too!) We found it quite amusing.

The dogs are so lovely and will most likely want to follow you around!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderfulsimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Hotel is located with amazing view of mountain and lake. You can see both of them, just laying down on your bed! AMAZING!! They also provided us with dinner- freshly catched fish from lake. and went to mount Batur with super amazing gides!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustineD1042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Volcano Terrace is a newly built hotel at the foot of Mount Batur.

Strong points:

- Rooms modern, tastefully decorated and clean
- Comfortable beds
- Beautiful views of the lake and mountains from at least two of the four rooms
- Run by a friendly family
- Excellent, freshly cooked food served for breakfast (included), lunch and dinner
- Perfectly located for Mount Batur climbs. Treks, which the hotel can arrange, leave from the hotel (no bus ride required!) at 3.30am
- Good value for money

Weaker points:

- Nothing significant, but hot water is somewhat limited

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ricardo-m-fuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a little tricky to find however upon arrival the view is spectacular!! The rooms are very spacious and relatively clean. The downside however is the flies!! As this is in the agriculture centre of Batur they are EVERYWHERE!!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank imayger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I really recommand this place it was super nice
Lodges are amazing, so relaxing!!
Gardens are peaceful , you can relax and appreciate the wonderful view.
Rooms are cute , clean and the decoration is simple but we loved it
We book a hike to Mount Batur with our hotel and our guide was one of their staff named Wayan , he was patient and helpful and always smiling : a real pleasure

The service is excellent
It was a great place to stay!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LEUNG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews