We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AIQ Hotel(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nam Hoa Hotel(Ninh Binh)
US$ 19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tuan Ngoc Hotel(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 19
US$ 17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 19/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amira Homestay(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 24
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Duc Tuan Hotel(Ninh Binh)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 28
US$ 27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kinh Do Hotel(Ninh Binh)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$ 199
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tam Coc Garden(Ninh Binh)
US$ 205
US$ 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
366
124
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
124
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsms trangsauna and jacuzzibreakfast buffet was goodnice poolluxurious hotelfantastic roomhotel restaurantfree bikesfitness roomthe general managerthe hotel managerrice fieldsfantastic hotelenglish languagelate checkwould highly recommend this hotelhang mua
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great staying experience! Good hotel with good service and amazingly helpful Staff! Location is good with nearby restaurants and cafes! Local shopping! Great for photographers to capture the local lifestyle of Ninh Binh!

Breakfast is very good, serves different choices every morning- fresh and hot! The selection is bad is the coffee.

Services staff from the front to the back of the house is great! Smiles everywhere!
helpful!

Room are sufficient big enough and maintain well except the bath tub height is high and need to be careful.

Safe deposit box are not permanently attached which can be remove at anytime!

I would highly recommend Ninh Binh Hidden Charm! Truly a hidden charm!

Room Tip: Higher floor with Paddy fields view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 16davidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinhBinhHiddenCharm, Tổng giám đốc at Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

Cosy greetings from Ninh Binh Hidden Charm!

Thank you so much for your review full of kind words about our hotel and services, and your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We were all happy to have brought you a great staying experience. Here is the land for smiles of hospitality and warm hearts, so please smile whenever you think of us. We hope we left you memorable impression.

Also we thank you for your reminder of the safe deposit box. We will find a way to improve it.

Summer is very nice here, with chance to visit many provincial attractions around and near our hotel, especially to see lotus in bloom, to see birds coming home in sunset, to visit Van Long (nominated Ramsar or nature reserve) ... and enjoy our swimming pool.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Please contact us at res@hiddencharmresort.com or +84 229 3 888 555 for future accommodation arrangements.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel and Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Off all the hotels we have visited in Vietnam, this hotel had the best service by far! We stayed in a family room with 2 adults and 3 kids. The room was really clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is fine. It takes about a 5 minute walk into tam coc. We had borrowed bikes via the hotel for one day to explore the surroundings. Nihm Binh area is really pretty. The best thing about the hotel was the super friendly staff. Especially ms. Trang and mr. Thu kept asking if there was anything they could do for us. They were also really friendly to our kids. Highly recommend this place!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinhBinhHiddenCharm, Tổng giám đốc at Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear valued guest,

Cosy greetings from Ninh Binh Hidden Charm!

Thank you very much for your kind review about us and your recommendation on Trip Advisor.
Hospitality is a good tradition of Vietnamese people and we do hope you will enjoy the same welcome at any place in Vietnam. It was our great pleasure to have welcomed and served you and your family members here.

We have been trying hard to tailor our services so that all guests are happy to be here and come back here. If anything we can do to improve ourselves, please don't hesitate to advise us.

Summer is very nice here, with chance to visit many provincial attractions around and near our hotel, especially to see lotus in bloom, to see birds coming home in sunset, to visit Van Long (nominated Ramsar or nature reserve) ... and enjoy our swimming pool.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Please contact us at res@hiddencharmresort.com or +84 229 3 888 555 for future accommodation arrangements.
Warm regards,

General Manager
Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel and Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here - the staff were very accommodating and helped plan our daily activities and onward travel. We rented both bikes and motorbike from the hotel, both very reasonably priced. There is a restaurant on site but Tam Coc restaurants and bars are also within walking distance so there is plenty of choice. Breakfast buffet had a good range of western and local food, we left it a little late (9.15) on our last day and they had run out of a few things but were happy to refill when I asked. Unfortunately we didn’t have the chance to use the pool due to weather but it looked very inviting! We would happily stay here again and recommend to friends & family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RichardAndRobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinhBinhHiddenCharm, Tổng giám đốc at Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Cosy greetings from Ninh Binh Hidden Charm!

Thank you very much for spending your time to write your kind words of review and your recommendation on Trip Advisor. We were so happy to have brought you a pleasant stay with good services, good food, nice experience here.

Our enthusiastic team were so happy to have thorough guidance for you to make your whole trip smooth and memorable.
Summer is very nice here, with chance to visit many provincial attractions around and near our hotel, especially to see lotus in bloom, to see birds coming home in sunset, to visit Van Long (nominated Ramsar or nature reserve) ... and enjoy our swimming pool. So we really hope to welcome you back soon.

Please contact us at res@hiddencharmresort.com or +84 229 3 888 555 for future accommodation arrangements.
Warm regards,

General Manager
Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel and Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I travel extensively around the world four months a year… We stay in numerous hotels, many of which are very good, some of which are poor. I rarely write reviews on trip advisor. However, simply due to the wonderful service and incredible hospitality that we received at Hidden Charm Hotel in Ninh Binh/Tam Coc, I feel almost obligated to write this. The manager, as well as the staff, went particularly above and beyond their duties. Even if they had not delivered a birthday cake to my wife at night in our room on her birthday (must have gotten that information from her passport!), I still would exult the service and hospitality shown here... as we found out around town, this hotel is known as the best in Ninh Binh.... something I certainly agree with…

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KevinC864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinhBinhHiddenCharm, Tổng giám đốc at Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Cosy greetings from Ninh Binh Hidden Charm!

We would like to have our special thanks to you and your wife for having stayed and written your kind review about us on Trip Advisor. It's our great pleasure to have welcomed and served at our hotel. Through the time of travelling, you will find that hospitality is a tradition of Vietnamese people, and especially here in this region it is a speciality. We hope you will receive same cosy welcome at every hotel in Vietnam.

We are proud to have an enthusiastic team who are young, kind-hearted, devoted. So please feel "more than at home" with us.

Summer is very nice here, with chance to visit many provincial attractions around and near our hotel, especially to see lotus in bloom, to see birds coming home in sunset, to visit Van Long (nominated Ramsar or nature reserve) ... and enjoy our swimming pool.

Please contact us at res@hiddencharmresort.com or +84 229 3 888 555 for future accommodation arrangements. We much await to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel and Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Super nice impressive staffs and managers! Service is perfect! Good food and reasonable price. We had a great time in Ninh Binh Hidden charm Hotel.
Rooms are clean and specious.
Staff are nice and polite
Location is great.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank joseph g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinhBinhHiddenCharm, Tổng giám đốc at Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear valued guest,

Cosy greetings from Ninh Binh Hidden Charm!

Thank you very much for your kind review on Trip Advisor about our impressive staff - managers, perfect service, good food and reasonable price. We were so happy and proud to welcome and serve you.

We are trying to better ourselves each day with hope that you and other guests will have pleasant stay with us and will come back to us again and again.

Summer is very nice here, with chance to visit many provincial attractions around and near our hotel, especially to see lotus in bloom, to see birds coming home in sunset, to visit Van Long (nominated Ramsar or nature reserve) ... and enjoy our swimming pool.

Please contact us at res@hiddencharmresort.com or +84 229 3 888 555 for future accommodation arrangements.

Warm regards,

General Manager
Ninh Binh Hidden Charm Hotel and Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews