We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best customer service in South East Asia”
Review of Nam Mon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nam Mon Hotel
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Absolute superb hotel. clean rooms, good breakfast and amazing customer service. we asked to change rooms as the wifi was not working in our original room. the staff were very apologetic and upgraded us (for no extra cost) to a deluxe room with great wifi. the rooms have comfortable beds, big t.vs, air con, lovely bathroom, huge rainforest shower but by far the greatest asset of this hotel is the customer service. the staff instantly make you feel at home and cannot do enough for you. If in Can Tho this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowball26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nammonhotel, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are trying our best to maintain the best service experience catering to our guest.
We are glad you enjoyed and had commented on your recent experience.
Again, we thank you for taking time to review us.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Hotel Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

The Nam Mon Hotel was the best place we've stayed in Vietnam thus far. The rooms are fabulous and spacious. They have bicycles for their guests to use free of charge. Any service is offered to you by their concierge who is so helpful and speaks fluent English. The Hotel arranged a private tour for us to see sunrise on the Mekong and visit the floating market and a couple of other tourist destinations with the wonderful tour guide and staff member at the hotel. Reservations can be made via telephone as well as e-mail where they are very prompt to respond and assist with your needs. The aesthetic appeal of the hotel is awesome, tastefully decorated with fridges, TV's, modern bathrooms and comfi beds. Anyone visiting Can Tho, I would recommend that this be the place you stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Gill

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable time here at Nam Mon Hotel. We are trying our very best cater the best to our current and future guest. We are always trying out ways to let our guest enjoy the best experience while traveling and make you feel so comfortable just like being at home. Lastly, we wish you well and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Bryan, Truc and Staff
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stay here twice and will stay again if I plan to make another trip to Can Tho. The owner makes you feel as if this is like your home.

The hotel is very new and so everything is new and clean. I like the large LCD TV where I can watch my favourite movies and also to connect my notebook to it to watch my own HD movies !

The river is only 2 minutes walk away and the view is very beautiful. I have added a picture of the river that I took when I did my morning walk.

The owner is very helpful and recommended many nice places for me to visit and enjoy as well. We even have beers and dinner together. You feel very safe in Can Tho staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Contact the owner before coming and they are very helpful to assist you. The owner is a Vietnamese...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_chan_sgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Michael_chan_sgp

Thank you for staying with Nam Mon Hotel. We are happy to receive such excellent remarks over your stay. We hope to receive you again when you are visiting Can Tho your next trip.

Bryan & Truc
Nam Mon Hotel
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

we stay for 2 nights in the nam mon hotel in can tho and we enjoed our time.the manager and the staff are really friendly and help us to book a mekong delta tour and the transfer to saigon.
the rooms are very nice,clean and modern.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Mario R

First of all, we like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay with us at Nam Mon Hotel. And without your stay, we won't know how excellent we did during your stay, for this we like to thank you for the excellent review you gave us. We are elated to know how you enjoyed during you stay and the floating market tour we offer you.
Once again, We wish you well and we hope that you will come, stay in our hotel during your next visit to Can Tho again.

Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and really commend the quality of our room. We took the largest room, the superior double deluxe and it was SUPER. The hotel is about a 10min cab ride to the more crowded area of can tho, itself being located in a quieter area nearer to the river.

Staff all spoke very good English, and one (Phiew) of them brought us to the floating markets, which is a must see! Remember to have a bowl of pork soup noodles for brekkie on one of the floating restaurants. And get a cup of coffee from the floating cafes! It really helps to have a local guide to help with the language part.

We also had several hearty chats with Bryan, the owner of the hotel who also has a very friendly and helpful wife and a super adorable sausage dog. Everyone was very attentive to our needs, and shared loads of interesting and exciting stories about events and happenings in Can Tho they have been through.

For us, we met a thug on our boat ride who bashed up our guide due to some misunderstanding, and I assure you this is the first time I shouted so loud at this mad man with fear! We had to restrain him while balancing our little boat. Gee! What an experience that's off the beaten track.

Overall, very very clean, comfortable, serene and a great experience. Everyone would really feel at home here :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Elliesl

Thank you for taking the time and effort for the review. We are happy to receive the wonderful feedback and we will continue to improve and enhance our amenities to serve our future guest. Lastly, we hope to see you again to bring you around the city.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#6 of 46 in Can Tho
383 reviews
3.6 km away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#34 of 46 in Can Tho
8 reviews
3.7 km away
Phuong Nga Hotel
Phuong Nga Hotel
#29 of 46 in Can Tho
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#21 of 46 in Can Tho
4 reviews
3.8 km away
Linh Phuong 3
Linh Phuong 3
#26 of 46 in Can Tho
3 reviews
3.6 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#5 of 46 in Can Tho
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Mon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Can Tho
Price Range: ₹ 833 - ₹ 1,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nam Mon Hotel Can Tho, Mekong Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing