We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great welcome at Nam Mon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nam Mon Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nam Mon Hotel
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great welcome at Nam Mon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We initially planned to stay only one day at the Nam Mon Hotel. The welcome of Bryan and his wife was so good that we ended up staying 3 days. The hotel is brand-new and well maintained. The room are spacious and clean. The staff is very attentive to your needs. Bryan organized for us a 7-hour personalized visit of the Delta and the floating markets with Hu (great guide) and helped us rent a motorbike. The tour was everything we hoped for. Bryan and his wife even asked us to accompany them for dinner at a local restaurant (with 2 other guests), where we ate with them and friends of theirs alongside the canal. They made us try a great variety of local dishes. Such a pleasurable evening. Made our stay Can Tho such a personal one. Haven't seen this type of welcome anywhere else in Vietnam. Another day we wanted to visit the Ancient House and we asked how to get there; we ended up having Bryan and one of his friend (Howie) guide us on motorbike there. Can't ask for better service. Our stay there was such a pleasure. Just be aware that the hotel is not located downtown but is only a few minutes cab or motorbike ride away!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Luc M

Thank You for the wonderful review.

We are happy to receive such comments. We will continue to try our very best in serving our guest.
We hope you guys had a wonderful travel experience in Vietnam.

We will see you soon.

Best Regards
Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    56
    19
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
82
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Can Tho is not on everyone's list when planning a trip to VietNam but it should be, not least for the kind and warm reception offered by Boutique Hotelier Mr. Bryan Lim and his lovely wife Chi in their new Boutique Hotel "Nam Mon." My husband and I are, respectively, in our late and early 50s. We thought about how to see some portion of the Mekong but wondered, when we looked at the map, whether it would be "worth" all the effort to actually go as far as Can Tho, especially since we were limited to three weeks and were trying to see "as much as possible" in our time there. Our first concern (and as it turned out, our last) was where to stay. We were intrigued by the prospect of a boutique hotel, as opposed to something like the larger Victoria Hotel. We were determined to resist the temptation to swap our sense of freedom/adventure/exploration that can come with less "tour" and "package" hotels. But we were interested in having some of the "comforts of home." Enter one Bryan Lim! My husband made enquiries with Nam Mon Boutique Hotel. From the outset, Bryan Lim was highly responsive to all our enquiries, very gracious, and very efficient. We were initially somewhat apprehensive about being a mile ot two outside the "main drag" of town, but ultimately, we had the best of both worlds: a $4 USD cab ride in each direction took us away from the wandering masses of western tourists and depositied us in our little oasis in the middle of the delta, a few hundred yards from the shore of the Mighty Mekong. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. The decor was hip and modern, and all the decorating has been done by Mr. Lim and his wife. The lounge is especially attractive and inviting, with all mannner of comforts available. They kindly arranged a privately guided 7 hour tour in our own river sampan, reasonably priced for what we received. The sampan had both an oarswoman and an English speaking guide who took us miles and miles along the River, right into the famous floating markets (where the two of them seemed to know everyone and everything), then off the River and into the smaller canals. We spent a goodly portion of time on shore in a village, walking through the village and rice paddies, seeing a Rice Paper factory in full operation. We had a lovely lunch at a very busy, bustling, very clean village eatery. On our second night, Mr. and Mrs Lim brought us out, with local friends of theirs to a wonderful (government run) restaurant that we suspect we would never have been able to find on our own. We had beers, seafood hotpot, and lots and lots of laughs. We could not have made any more comfortable. We felt like we had known these folks all our lives. And we were allowed a snapshot into life in the Mekong Delta in a way that would have been otherwise impossible. Full kudos to Bryan Lim and his lovely wife Chi. And make the extra effort to get there, for your own little slice of the Mighty Mekong, far from the maddening crowds.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the larger side. Bryan will be happy to accomadate if he can, I'm sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear SonyaBrian

Thank you for your wonderful review. We aim and strive to be the best in the city. We deliver what we promise to our guest. Even though we are far from the city centre, that does not stop us from showing our passion and commitment. We make sure that our guest's needs are met in every little way. Definitely with a rare and unique experience throughout your travel in the delta.
Our passion is your Xperience.

Yours Sincerely
Bryan & Truc
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alor Setar, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Can Tho is a big city... if you try walking it !!! Which I did for three days early this month. The flagged down van dropped me in front of Bryan Lim place, and what a pleasant surprise it was for me to meet the lovely couple who runs this place. I love the cotton sheets and bed cover and it is squeaky clean!

Bryan would tell you of the food served around the corner. Wished I had stayed longer to have the BBQ vietnamese style ...

Michael

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAlorSetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear MichaelAlorSetar

Thank you for the excellent review you made on our hotel. We were glad to receive you at the same time we are happy that you like our welcome you to the hotel. You mentioned you were extremely satisfied with the comfort beds and cotton linen. We wish that you could visit us again in the near future if ever you are in Can Tho again.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is one of the best hotel in Can Tho that I can find. I have stayed at the other hotels before but this one makes me feel very comfortable and convenient. The hotel is brand new so all of the rooms and beds are fresh and clean. There are restaurants, drug stores, and transportation services around the hotels. Especially, they have motorcycles and bikes for rent if you would like to explore the city by yourself. There is also a cafeteria underneath which is very classic and modern. The price is affordable and reasonable. You will never feel like you pay too much for the rooms and services. They have a fast wifi internet and printing services in case you want to print out your itinerary. One of the most important things is that the managers, Bryan and Truc, are super nice and friendly. They can speak English fluently so you can ask them for directions or have a little chat with them anytime when they are free. They will provide you the best information and knowledge they know about the place you want to go or the transportation to another town. They help me a lot when I was there because I do not know much about the city and how it works. I definitely recommend to my friends and others when they have chances to go there. I will come back to the hotel when I come back Can Tho next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Linda L,

Thank you for the wonderful review.
We just hope that you enjoyed the beautiful moments in Can Tho as well as in Vietnam.
And we will always try our best to gather tourist information so that we can share with our guest. Bringing a whole new hotel concept and service experience to our future guest is our main focus.

Lastly, we hope to see you soon in the future.

Best Regards

Bryan & Truc
Owner
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

With the most heartiest and warmest hospitality service provided by Bryan and wife Truc, Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel makes my Can Tho Vietnam stay a happy and memorable one.

CONVENIENT
The hotel is located near town and bus station and it makes it convenient and easy to move around.

COLOURFUL
With a retro cafe and modern colourful room setting that makes you feel at ease and relax.

CLEAN
A clean environment which everyone would like to have when you are looking for a good stay at any hotel.

COMFORTABLE
Friendly staff and management at Nam Mon makes your stay feels comfortable and a happy one.

COST EFFECTIVE
It's worth it and pricing is also reasonable and affordable.

Will definitely recommend to friends and choose Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel again when i visit Can Tho Vietnam :)

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AugustusLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trucle, Owner at Nam Mon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Augustuslaw

First of all, I want to say thank you for staying at our hotel and had chosen us as your traveling partners.

Thank you for taking your precious time to review our hotel and services. We will continue our efforts in providing the best service experience to our guests.

We hope to see you again.

Best Wishes
Bryan & Truc
Nam Mon The Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Can Tho hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Xoai
Hotel Xoai
#4 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
3.6 km away
Tay Ho Hotel
Tay Ho Hotel
#15 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.3 km away
Can Tho Guesthouse
Can Tho Guesthouse
#26 of 44 in Can Tho
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
Anh Dao Mekong Hotel
#3 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
1.7 km away
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
Nhat Ha 1 Hotel
#20 of 44 in Can Tho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.2 km away
Iris Hotel Can Tho
Iris Hotel Can Tho
#7 of 44 in Can Tho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nam Mon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nam Mon Hotel

Property: Nam Mon Hotel
Address: C233/4 Nguyen Van Linh Street | Hung Loi Ward, Ninh Kieu District, Can Tho, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Mekong Delta > Can Tho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 44 Hotels in Can Tho
Price range (per night): ₹ 913 - ₹ 1,043
Hotel Class:2 star — Nam Mon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our refurbished property on early March 2014 offers a relaxing eco courtyard. with many plants and green furnishings to ensure you a laid back time. Our rooms are recently furnished according to our annual refurnishing to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay and experience.Nam Mon Hotel presents a quaint and colouful collection of comtemporary guestrooms with free wifi, city bikes, maps and bottle water. All rooms are equipped with LCD cable TV, high speed internet and wifi, A fridge and minibar and rain shower to ensure you a perfect's night rest. Nam Mon Hotel is also using energy saving products such as solar heating devices and LED lamps.The Hotel is located not far from the city centre of Can Tho. Guest may utilize our free city bikes into the centre, is also an interesting way to see the local life. Situated on Nguyen Van Linh Street, Nam Mon Hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes away from the Bus station.The hotel also organize tours to the floating market, countryside bike tours and its 1st and Original "Bike & Bite Food City Tour" in Can Tho. We offer car and bike rentals at good rates and can be arranged at our tour desk. Barbecue facilities and a business centre are also available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Nam Mon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nam Mon Hotel Can Tho, Mekong Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing