We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nha Khach So 02
Nearby Hotels
West Hotel(Can Tho)
US$ 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ms. Ha Guesthouse(Can Tho)(Great Value!)
US$ 15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 125
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 109
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
1
6
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2009

As we were travelling from Ha Tien to Saigon, we decided to stay at the Na Khach So after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. Our time was limited and we wanted to do Can Tho justice so staying by the river was the ultimate answer. We phoned about 3pm on the afternoon of our arrival and they understood our needs really well especially as we wanted 3 rooms.

The staff were hospitable and extremely helpful especially with our taxi driver who wanted more than agreed on in Rach Gia and especially since they were busy preparing for TET.

Our rooms were fantastic and overlooked the river on one side and the street markets off the corridor on the other side. They were very clean.

It was very central to everything and we could get a boat easily at 6am to go to the markets, just by walking 50 metres down the road.

They organised a taxi for us next morning to take us to the Bus Station and farewelled us in true style.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kinmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

This state run (you can tell it by the way the unsmiling girls at the reception greet you, or not, when you step in, it is REALLY state run indeed) place deserves a double thumbs up.

We liked :
1 – Big value for the money; at 25 mere USD all inclusive, the room we had was above expectation. Large and clean, AC, nice view over the Mekong, large bathroom… Everything!
2 – Breakfast is included, you have a few choices so if you stay here more than a few days, you may try some local dishes, along with a hot drink.
3 – The restaurant that serves from morning till nith with fantastic view over the Mekong. Take it easy here, at anytime of the day.
4 – Hectic, but wifi is available from your bed

We did not like :
nothing

This happened to us :
1 – Tired and unsmiling girls at the reception made everything possible to avoid us, either by looking away or by abruptly hiding under the reception desk, every time we tried a tactical approach. This said, there was always someone at the desk, and everything we asked, had been done properly. As old Deng said, no matter what colour the cat is, as long as it catches mice…

Tips:
1 – Ask for rooms on the second floor where each has its private balcony.
2 – If you use MAI LINH minibus, you can ask the reception that this private company come to pick you up at the hotel, and rush you back to the central bus station, on time for your bus. This service is free, of course if you have bought your ticket with them.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2008

Nha Khach So 02 is a comparatively new hotel. It is located in the heart of the city, right on the waterfront and almost next to the old market.

My room has a balcony directly above the Can Tho river, from which I can watch all the water borne activity,

The rooms have all you would expect to find in a good tourist class hotel, including satellite TV with English,German and French language stations,

Breakfast is included in the price and the breakfast menu is very long indeed, choosing is a problem.

I paid $28US a night as a single.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 道路側は朝うるさいので川側のほうがよい部屋だと思われる。受付は英語が通じないので知り合いのベトナム人がいたら、話してもらうといい。
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews