We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uzbekistan Tour - 6 Days 5 Nights
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Poi Kalyan Mosque
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
149
65
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
65
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge mosque inner courtyard whole complex mosque complex peaceful place stunning architecture arches entrance century visitors som majolica site walls mosaics photographs sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We visited so many mosques and madrassas during hour short trip to Uzbekistan, they just melt into one in my memory... But upon entering the inner yard of Poi Kalyan Mosque I stopped amazed. I got the same feeling as when entering Piazza San Marco - suddenly from busy streets walking into a place of such a great beauty. Very tranquil also, very few people. Amazing, I wished I could stay there longer.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank lucy_faire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is no longer a functioning mosque other than on holidays, so come and enjoy its splendor. It stands opposite the Mir-Arab madrassah, so you can't miss it.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Brooklynite_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Currently having a face lift so there is building work going on, but it is still a must see when in Bukhara

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank philipsK7729PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2016

this whole site was great, all part of the great silk road network and an important stopping point, loved Bukhara

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank garyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Is quite a nice Mosque this and is still it use. Loved the courtyard and it's a good place to relax. Is open late until about 8 pm so good to see as it gets dark too.
Must see

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews