We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
79
9
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
9
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews decorated individually beautiful town old jewish quarter personal service french toast pancakes lyabi hauz boutique hotel stayed nights old house the owner yogurt central courtyard great location central asia walking distance comfort
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Superbly located, in a quiet alley less than 3 minutes from Lyabi Hauz, from which the other monuments can easily be accessed. It has a very nice and cool terrace, where the excellent breakfast, with freshfruit, is served. Our room was very atractive, with the mural. Most importantly, the staff was very helpful and hospitable and gave very good tips.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sjoerd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Great location. Superb, authentic room. Great hosts. Stayed 3 nights - really good base to explore Bukhara. Courtyard breakfast was wonderful. Definitely recommend for anyone
staying in Bukhara. Many thanks

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stevewp692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A perfect fit with the historic delights of Bukhara, Bibi's gloriously decorated boutique hotel in a quiet street in the old Jewish quarter is within a few minutes walk of most of the breathtaking Bukharan tourist sites. We stayed for a few days in June in 2 of Bibi's beautiful and individually unique rooms, ate enormous and delicious breakfasts of home made local specialties and were looked after wonderfully by Bibi, her family and all her lovely staff including having most of the contents of our suitcases laundered and being introduced to the secret of opening apricot kernels to eat with our evening beer in the last of the day's sun on the terrace. A really wonderful place to stay with prices that in no way reflect the quality of comfort and service. What an achievement Bibi and I shall be recommending a stay with you in Bukhara to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We came to this hotel after walking around seeing 7 or 8 others, and this was by far the best. It was also the nicest hotel we stayed in Uzbekistan. It's in a well-renovated historical building in the Jewish quarter, close to the synagogue. The service was wonderful and Bibi, the manager/owner, helped us with a large number of requests. The rooms were nice, clean, and quite beautiful. They had everything, including yellow incandescent lights (a rarity). The breakfast was lovely too and served on their wonderful terrace. We couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms on the balcony side are worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glielefanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife were on holiday in Bukhara in March. It is a beautiful town and this is an equally beautiful hotel. Our tour guide booked this hotel for us and we can see why.
The room was spacious, beautiful and clean. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had our baby daughter with us and they were very good with her and made sure that she had plenty of toys to keep her happy!
We would highly recommend a stay here and would very happily return to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank ScbJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timur A, General Manager at Bibi-Khanym Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you sharing your feedback with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Bibi-khanym boutiqie hotel.
We are looking forward to meet you and your family (with pampushka) again.

Kind regards
Bibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews