We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
85
9
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
9
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old jewish quarter beautiful town drinking tea the owner boutique hotel friendly hotel personal service french toast amazing hotel pancakes lyabi hauz stayed nights old house central courtyard delicious breakfast yogurt recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Superbly located, in a quiet alley less than 3 minutes from Lyabi Hauz, from which the other monuments can easily be accessed. It has a very nice and cool terrace, where the excellent breakfast, with freshfruit, is served. Our room was very atractive, with the mural. Most importantly, the staff was very helpful and hospitable and gave very good tips.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sjoerd91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexsandr58, Manager at Bibi-Khanym Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018


We appreciate your positive comments on the hotel’s architecture and grandeur. We are grateful for your kind compliments and we'll be sure to convey your kind words to our team We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Great location. Superb, authentic room. Great hosts. Stayed 3 nights - really good base to explore Bukhara. Courtyard breakfast was wonderful. Definitely recommend for anyone
staying in Bukhara. Many thanks

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stevewp692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexsandr58, Manager at Bibi-Khanym Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018


Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your stay at the Bibikhanum Hotel and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

A perfect fit with the historic delights of Bukhara, Bibi's gloriously decorated boutique hotel in a quiet street in the old Jewish quarter is within a few minutes walk of most of the breathtaking Bukharan tourist sites. We stayed for a few days in June in 2 of Bibi's beautiful and individually unique rooms, ate enormous and delicious breakfasts of home made local specialties and were looked after wonderfully by Bibi, her family and all her lovely staff including having most of the contents of our suitcases laundered and being introduced to the secret of opening apricot kernels to eat with our evening beer in the last of the day's sun on the terrace. A really wonderful place to stay with prices that in no way reflect the quality of comfort and service. What an achievement Bibi and I shall be recommending a stay with you in Bukhara to everyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexsandr58, Manager at Bibi-Khanym Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for your support and for taking the time to review your recent stay experience at The Bibikhanum Hotel in Bukhara.

We are delighted to receive such a heartwarming feedback and it's a joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We came to this hotel after walking around seeing 7 or 8 others, and this was by far the best. It was also the nicest hotel we stayed in Uzbekistan. It's in a well-renovated historical building in the Jewish quarter, close to the synagogue. The service was wonderful and Bibi, the manager/owner, helped us with a large number of requests. The rooms were nice, clean, and quite beautiful. They had everything, including yellow incandescent lights (a rarity). The breakfast was lovely too and served on their wonderful terrace. We couldn't have asked for more.

Room tip: The bigger rooms on the balcony side are worth the extra money.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank glielefanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexsandr58, Manager at Bibi-Khanym Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us at Bibikhanum Hotel in Bukhara. I am heartened to hear that your stay was an impeccable one, and enjoyed the hotel's dining offerings and facilities, as well as the warm service by our staff that rendered above and beyond service standards. I look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience in Bukhara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife were on holiday in Bukhara in March. It is a beautiful town and this is an equally beautiful hotel. Our tour guide booked this hotel for us and we can see why.
The room was spacious, beautiful and clean. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had our baby daughter with us and they were very good with her and made sure that she had plenty of toys to keep her happy!
We would highly recommend a stay here and would very happily return to this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ScbJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timur A, General Manager at Bibi-Khanym Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you sharing your feedback with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Bibi-khanym boutiqie hotel.
We are looking forward to meet you and your family (with pampushka) again.

Kind regards
Bibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews