We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
147
70
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
70
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city beautiful boutique hotel the main square light bulbs delicious pancakes white room all mod cons very nice small hotel home made five minute walk hot water tucked away central asia within walking distance tour operator thoroughly enjoyed our stay only negative comment
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice small hotel in only 3 minutes walk to the center of Buhara ( lyab hauz).
Rooms very clean traditional decorated...
Staff friendly.
Breakfast is served in the courtyard and it was really good!
Only negative comment is about the BUD Wi-Fi network !!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nargiza_Khamraeva, General Manager at Minzifa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Internet speed problems were caused by external reasons but we are working to improve this service.
Come to us again, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

It is a very nice small hotel, in an old bulding. The rooms are ok, clean and tidy. The WiFi signal needs improvement. The breakfast was adequate, tasty and ok in general. The personnel was great. I would recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aristeidis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nargiza_Khamraeva, General Manager at Minzifa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
Internet speed problems were caused by external reasons but we are working to improve this service.
Come to us again, you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I along with five friends stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel is located in the heritage city centre of Bukhara and is within walking distance from all the tourist sites of the heritage area and eating places. The hotel has classic look of an old mansion with all amenities. Staff is very courteous and efficient. Rooms, although not very large, are comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roligc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nargiza_Khamraeva, General Manager at Minzifa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying in our hotel.
You are always welcome to Minzifa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I loved everything about this small, charming B&B.

My room was beautifully clean and well appointed as well as being interestingly decorated with personal and individual touches. The staff were all excellent and helpful. Breakfast on the patio was a delight with home made pancakes etc all freshly cooked.

The location is only a few minutes walk to the main area for restaurants and shopping although it is a little rough and dark at night so take a torch.

My only negative comment is that more shade and seating areas need to be provided on the patio downstairs. An awning or umbrellas would make the place 120 per cent instead of 100.

My best hotel in Uz without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bootsanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nargiza_Khamraeva, General Manager at Minzifa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We will do our best and try to improve seating area in our patio.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again when you will visit Bukhara next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Great location in the Old City, 2 min walk from center and restaurants. Breakfast is huge and delicious!!! Rooms are beautiful. We had sewage smell coming from the bathtub. We stayed only 1 night so did not bother to complain about it. Bathroom overall clean but a bit outdated. BE CAREFUL they do not accept credit cards (or any other cards, only cash). We did not get a warning about that so it was a major inconvenience as not all ATMs could cash our cards. We had to try 5 ATMs so find one that works.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desperate_traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nargiza_Khamraeva, General Manager at Minzifa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review.
In the nearest future we are planning to accept credit cards payment.
You are always welcome to Minzifa Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews