We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
346
65
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
65
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room boutique hotel the owner arabian nights decorated differently beautiful room wide variety rooms are nicely decorated historical sights central asia little gem beautiful hotel every morning restaurants and shops rooftop terrace painted walls lovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel Amelia is the perfect place to stay in Bukhara. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds and pillows are comfortable, and everything is immaculately clean. Breakfast was excellent,with fresh baked goods, eggs to order, delicious fruit, and crepes, blinis, etc. The breakfast room itself is stunning and part of a 200-year-old Jewish merchant home.

It is located within a five minute walk to the center of town, close to restaurants and every attraction in town. The owner and staff could not be more friendly and accommodating. We really loved our stay here.

We had the best sleep in Uzbekistan at Hotel Amelia.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank wingsrcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

This little boutique hotel was so charming!
When we arrived, we were a little leery, but as soon as we walked in the reception area, we fell in love! The receptionist was so friendly & warm.
Our rooms were adorable & absolutely immaculate! The linens & towels were so soft & clean!
The breakfast was included & served in a small quaint room. Everything was fresh & eggs made to order!
The area was all in walking distance to all the sites & shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tmflyaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed this hotel for 3 nights and just checked out this morning. The hotel interior was fabulous and staff were very nice. Great service ! Internet was very slow but just needed a patient. No problem. All bathroom towels need to change. They were very rough towels. Not soft and not comfortable. The breakfast menu was ??? The same category’s food... like bread, crape, briskets, danish... I appreciated lots of different kind of food but it didn’t make sense. Overall this is such a nice hotel and I will come back to stay definitely.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Akiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Best hotel we stayed in on our 10 day Uzbekistan visit. Great service, served us late breakfast everyday, rooms lovely too. Highly recommend the place! The owner was extremely helpful and friendly through our stay

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Varun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We spend two nights in this hotel with a group of 12 family members and friends. During our 7 day, 4 city visit of Uzbekistan this was the best hotel we stayed in. We booked the family suite for myself , wife and 10 year old daughter. The room was very spacious, well maintained and comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms and were spotless. Customer service is great.

We enjoyed beautiful terrace. Hotel is located very close to the main attractions.

If you are planning a trip to this area and the dates works out look no further. You will not regret!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank TekinT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews