We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
344
65
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
65
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room boutique hotel the owner arabian nights decorated differently beautiful room wide variety rooms are nicely decorated historical sights central asia little gem beautiful hotel every morning restaurants and shops rooftop terrace painted walls lovely boutique
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Beautifully decorated room which is clean, comfortable and well equipped. Staff are very nice and helpful. They also can speak fluent English. Breakfast is great and have a wide variety of food. Good location that just a walking distance to the main sites of Bukhara .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pleungcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We purposely choose Hotel Amelia for its good reviews and glad we did.

A hidden gem, reminds me of beautiful morrocan riad. Hotel Amelia sits just 5 mins to old Bukhara which give u access to the night life of the ancient city after a long day of sightseeing.
By the way there is a great italian resturant about 10 to 15 mins walk from the hotel.

Staff speaks good english, helpful, polite and most importantly very passionate about the history of the hotel.

My husband and i can't thank enough for asisting us to buy chicken wings from the italian resturant. He was having late night craving for wings.

Rooms- As they are a boutique hotel, each room are unique and painted beautifully with a little history.
Rooms and bathroom are clean up to standard.
If you are traveling for long like we did, good to get laundry done here for a reasonable price.

You will be happy to know that breakfast is serve in a dining room which awarded preserve by UNESCO.

I had a great time here. Wish we could stay longer.

We wish Hotel Amelia great success and always continue to provide great hospiality and importantly keep room clean and uptodate.

Cheers from Singapore

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ross R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Charming, with excellent service and within walking distance to the major attractions. restaurants and shops. This used to be a merchant's home and was later converted to a small hotel. Each room is decorated differently and has its own personality. The staff was committed to doing anything possible to make us feel comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Brita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

A unique hotel. Each room is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Only 11 rooms and all are excellent. The staff is excellent and caters to your every need. Location is perfect and steps to the main area of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely decorated and all are excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cschevlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The Amelia Boutique Hotel has about 11 rooms, and our little group took up all of them. The hotel is located about 100' or so from the main old town square and all the shopping stalls you could ask for.

The main plus for the hotel however, was the staff, who always went out of their way to ensure that everything you needed, was taken care of. No buffet breakfast here. Instead, it was personal service to order what you wanted for breakfast.

Many of the hotels we stayed at, could learn a lot about customer service from the folks at the Amelia.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank sgitlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews