We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
52
28
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
28
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eating breakfast excellent breakfast rooms are clean old town small hotel hot water walking distance the owner akbar tea courtyard wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Beautiful old Uzbek house with a great patio, the staff is very helpful.
The rooms are simple but with all you might need! Breakfast was perfect!
Just a minute walking from the center of the old Bukhara town.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Hovli Poyon was excellent. There is a stunning courtyard with a historic ayvan, that's perfect for relaxing with a book. The management is happy to arrange a sightseeing guide for you if you would like. We were very pleased with the lady they put us in touch with. Additionally they offer a great laundry service for a very reasonable price. The breakfast was also very good and the rooms are very clean. Looking forward to staying here again, one day!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dwfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Hovli Poyon was one of the best accommodations to stay for us in Uzbekistan. Comfortable and cozy rooms, excellent breakfast and wonderful garden! Wi-Fi also was pretty good. We would recomment the hotel for middle budget travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavelkostyayev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was comfortable. The grounds are lovely. The history of the place is fascinating. The AC works great in the room. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. The wifi was fine (though it was out the first day of our stay). Good location between major sights of old town Bukhara. Highly recommend. We'd stay here again next time in Bukhara.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank craigalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

very clean room, excellent breakfast, perfect bathroom and nice location! wonderful garden who the guest can rest in the best peaceful way! love expecially the kindness of alidjean, one of the manager!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiarabasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HovliPoyon, Администратор at Hovli Poyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Hello
My Dears
How are you doing?
I'm happy that you have not forgotten me, I always remember we made
conversation drinking a couple of coffee on ''chorpoya''
I hope you will also visit to our hotel in upcoming years .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews