We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
13
13
14
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
13
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice reception rooms are spacious tea courtyard centre
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Loved this cozy hotel. Went on a trip with a group of 40 friends, and it seemed like all of us had uniquely decorated rooms. There is an inner courtyard where you can sit and have breakfast, drink, tea, and play games. Even though we only spent 3 nights there, we felt at home right away. The only reason I cannot give this hotel the very best rating is the low water pressure, which made it difficult to wash my hair, and this was a sentiment shared across the group.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This is a good hotel and I can give 3 star for this hotel (although officially it is 2 star hotel). The hotel is decorated in a traditional style: very nice reception, courtyard and breakfast room, and rooms too. This is, I guess, the most important advantage of the hotel. Breakfast is standard. The rooms are spacious, well decorated. The rooms have air conditioning, shower, toilet, TV. The hotel is in the heart of the old city, close to the Lyabi House. In the courtyard of sofas, where you can sit in the evening.
This is not a family hotel, so do not expect here some special Uzbek hospitality like in small homely hotels. Wi-fi in the rooms is rather weak, and in the yard is quite slow too (but it is usual for Uzbekistan). Hard pillows (although it individually)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Nothing to look at from the outside but a charming small hotel with friendly and accommodating staff.
The location is excellent, within easy walking distance of the significant historical sites and a number of good restaurants.
Most rooms face the sunny internal courtyard which is a great space for unwinding at the end of the day.
Our room was basic but spacious, although the curtains weren't that effective. Light sleepers might need their eye masks.
Free wifi can be accessed in the lobby and courtyard but the connection was dodgy at times.
The buffet breakfast was generous with freshly cooked fried eggs, fresh local bread, meats, cheese and fruit.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dustyg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Hotel New Moon is in a great area for a tourist. It is close to various historical sites, small shops, and a park. The courtyard provided a lovely place to have the buffet breakfast, which included fresh fruit, breads, cakes, cheese, meat, coffee, and tea. Talking with others staying in the hotel, it seems rooms varied a great deal. For example, our room had a fridge while many others did not, our room was dark while others were bright, and our room had a raised and contained shower while others had showers which the water went directly onto the bathroom floor. Therefore, I can only talk about the room we had when rating the rooms. Our room was dark, decorated in a gaudy but interesting way. Having a fridge was very nice as we were there in the summer and having cold water to drink when returning was a treat. The staff was friendly and greeted us with a smile whenever they saw us. Overall, I felt it was a good value for the money.

Room Tip: Those who have heavy luggage or are a bit less-abled would probably best to ask for a room on the first floor. Some in our group found getting their things up the stairs to the second floor a bit difficult.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Guntsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is in such a great location only 100m or so from the UNESCO world Heritage old town. Built in a courtyard style you can eat you buffet style breakfast inside or out. We chose to sit outside each morning. The staff are particularly friendly and most helpful. The room was a good size and very clean. Everything worked as it should. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews