We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
44
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish family apple pancakes place to stay the owner inner courtyard old town fridge wifi hauz sights
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the old city near the oasis where the caravan sarays used to be located. The hotel is renovated and very cozy and spatious. The personal were very friendly and helped us pick a very nice restaurant. If you are a meat lover, you will like the country a lot as the BBQ is extremely good. I recommand this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Titani1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Can't rave enough about Emir Hotel - they very kindly gave me the room in the old part of the hotel as per my request and the room was absolutely gorgeous! Decorated in old Bukharan style with Bukhori blessings written on the wall. Three courtyards for you to choose from and plenty of space to chill when it gets hot in the afternoon. The owners were lovely and the staff were really helpful (especially the boy doing the night/breakfast shift - thank you!)

I had to check out really early on the last day and they managed to get the breakfast ready at 6:45 a.m. The breakfasts on the two days I stayed were different so plenty of variety and the staff just meticulously ensure that all the guests are well-fed and well taken care.

Once again, thank you so much for your kindness.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

My group stayed here for 3 nights and all rooms are individually decorated by the owner with authentic period pieces and situated on two levels around an inner courtyard. The bathrooms are modern and I had a walk in shower with soap and shower gel provided. The staff are more than just helpful ...one dismantled the u-bend on the sink to recover a diamond ear-ring for one of my group.Breakfasts are certainly not what you get everywhere in Uzbekistan ...the menu is changed every day with two choices of eggs and two choices of pancakes. In addition to ham, cheese pastries and fruit and salad.The herb omelettes are especially good and the apple pancakes a speciality of the house.

Room Tip: Every room is different and feels special
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dixie192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was a pleasant guesthouse in an excellent location. Cute inner courtyard. We had an upstairs room with its own spiral staircase in the back. Very clean. Decent bathrooms (we always bring our own products) and beds. Liked the separate seating area in the room. Good wifi connection. The adaptors In the room were really useful. We liked the free chai and snacks. The fridge was helpful for cooling water down. Staff were great. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Constantlyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Like other B&B and hotels in Bukhara the Emir hotel is an old house which belonged to a Jewish family. Centrally located at walking distance from main touristic sites. Rooms were very big and beautifully decorated, distributed in two stories and around two connected courtyards. Breakfast was abundant, may be a bit too much. Although not particularly cheap when compared to others (45$/night in June 2016), it is a good value for money overall.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfonsoMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews