We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emir Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amelia Hotel(Bukhara)
US$ 69
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 68
US$ 60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 56
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Minzifa Hotel(Bukhara)
US$ 74
US$ 64
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 57
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salom Inn(Bukhara)
US$ 64
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 80
US$ 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sarrafon B&B(Bukhara)(Great Value!)
US$ 34
US$ 30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hovli Poyon(Bukhara)
US$ 45
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
16
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinner courtyardpancakesthe ownerold townfridge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Emir Hotel in Bukhara was definitively one of the best place we stayed during our trip in Uzbekistan. The place is fantastic, the rooms are very clean and cool and the staff is incredibly kind and available. The breakfast is super.
Highly recommend it

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We found 'The Emir' quite by accident when our other Bukhara hotel had us booked a day later. We were painlessly transfered next door to The Emir which turned out to be better than our original hotel.
Our small group occupied three of the rooms around the central courtyard and ALL turned out to be absolutely delightful. They were spacious, comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were modern, well planned and most importantly the shower was functional with good water pressure - a real luxury after coming from Turkmenistan!
What really surpassed all, was the fantastic attentive and efficient service of the manager/owner. He was always at hand to help and worked at a lightening pace. Our breakfast was absolutely delicious. There are no internet facilities but hopefully that will come. All in all a short but most happy stay. I just wished we had booked here in the first place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuitcaseTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I stayed in Emir hotel for 2 nights in October. I got a big, warm and beautiful room with a really nice bathroom. The hotel is perfectly located in the old town, in a quiet street just a couple of minutes from the market square. Very good service and a nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

Sissel, Norway

Room Tip: I had a room number 4 - big and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

A great location right next to the old town, and the rooms are lovely - ask for one with a window to the courtyard directly rather than a window onto the stairs or walkway where people walk past. Mila (the owner) is extremely friendly and very helpful. The bathrooms can get a bit whiffy, but that was fairly standard in Uzbekistan....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freddagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

very nice stay at this hotel wjich us igeally located to visit the old city.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews