We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”
Review of Diligence

Diligence
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Diligence
Ranked #2 of 13 Kherson B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very friendly staff (special thanks to the ladies at the reception), hotel situated quite central, but quiet, nice and clean room and bathroom - I have been fully satiesfied and will be back when I am in Kherson again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

This time I really don't know how to describe the experience...
I spent there one night on a business trip.
No, it wasn't bad. Since Kherson is not such a big city, I didn't expect a 5* hotel. And indeed, Diligence was rather and interesting hotel, with it's good (location, quiet neighborhood, nice guy at the reception) and weak (old furniture, poor breakfast, noisy first floor) sides.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

There is a small hotel is situated in silent area very close to the main street of the city.
There rooms are clean with effective A/C. We had very good sleep here. The shower cabin is really very small ( the same was mentioned by one of previous visitors ).
Breakfast bought us the negative surprise and spoiled the whole previous quite positive impression. It was poor and scant. The breakfast cost is included in the room rate. I think it will be much more better to give to the visitors the right to do the individual order by separate price. There is such possibility - we had a chance to had the dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the cuisine quite good.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hangar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We arrived late in the evening, but the reception was already expecting us and we were checked in in no time. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The shower cabin is a bit small, for me no problems, but I can imagine that it could be a problems for some others. The internet is free of charge but not very fast. The hotel is on walking distance of the center of Kherson.

Room Tip: I have no tips. I did not hear any sounds from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel location is average, but the staff is friendly. Has some issues at check in, but the issue was solved quickly. Thanks to the very professional staff at the check in counter. The room is spacious and clean, but the bathroom is very small (the shower cabin is tiny). Free internet. Breakfast so so, the food was very oily and the smell at the breakfast area reminds me of a huge factory canteen. But this restaurant has an outdoor terrace where they serve dinners and the dinner was good. I book this hotel because it is the only 4* hotel in Kherson, but in my opinion its a bit misleading. Maybe 3* only. There are few other hotels in the city with better location and similar concept. But anyways hotel has good wifi connection and I feel safe which was the most inportant for me. And I was pleased with very friendly staff. Thanks

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank Miucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kherson hotels
0.4 km away
Optima Kherson
Optima Kherson
#1 of 2 in Kherson
54 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Muscat
Hotel Muscat
#1 of 13 in Kherson
20 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Greenstone
Hotel Greenstone
#9 of 13 in Kherson
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Versal Hotel
Versal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Kherson
3 reviews
1.3 km away
Tihaya Gavan
Tihaya Gavan
#4 of 15 in Kherson
7 reviews
1.7 km away
Business House Bordo
Business House Bordo
#6 of 15 in Kherson
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diligence? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diligence

Address: Girskogo 17, Kherson 73009, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kherson Oblast > Kherson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kherson
Price Range: ₹ 1,881 - ₹ 4,022 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diligence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Diligence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing