We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
156
93
21
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
93
21
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool historical park equipped rooms manicured gardens two storey sun all day arrange transport staff was extremely helpful security guard an enjoyable stay old city chiang mai longer stay rent bikes buffet style sun loungers water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night in Sukhothai in between Bangkok and Chiang Mai. Getting to Sukhothai is a bit of an ordeal, but once we arrived it was smooth sailing. The hotel is quiet and spacious. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely helpful. We already had booked a bicycle tour for the next day, and was planning to depart just after the tour to Chiang Mai. After experience the challenges of getting to Sukhoyhai and not really timing our departure correctly, the resort arranged a car for us to simply take us directly to Chiang Mai.

We didn't use much of the amenities beyond breakfast (which was pretty good). There is a pool as well

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sameet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff is very friendly, they speak English and helpful. The area is also good with a nice pool. The rooms were perfect until I started hearing Rats or whatever it were running. (hollow area above the ceiling, not inside the room). So just make sure you tell the staff to take care of it. No danger since it's sealed but you can hear it from time to time. Everything else was fine.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank YASH P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This hotel is a hidden gem in an oasis. The staff couldn't be more helpful. It was super clean in a good location at a great rate. Fully recommend staying there it has a large swimming pool and full breakfast.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rosie27Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a gem. Very relaxing stay. The grounds and the rooms were very clean. We were actually greeted with a smile when we checked in. I would like to find a free weed to check in and do nothing but relax. This resort invites relaxation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trek585524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I enjoyed my stay here at Scent of Sukhothai as the place was actually the same as on the pictures or even better. Location is tucked a about 20-25 min away from the historical park if you walk there. But this is not a problem as you will probably need a bicycle to see the sights inside so with bicycle everything become very convenient.
Room was perfectly clean, Wi-Fi was provided in very good quality and speed. Breakfast is nothing special but for the price you will discover always something for yourself. You can choose from more Western and or Asian style breakfast in buffet style. People at the compound are kind and relaxed and they will give you all the tips and a map for your exploration of the sights there. Definetely I recommend the place. A special bonus is a swimming pool which is great after you finish your trip and have some relaxing cool down there. Prices for drinks are cheap, but there is no restaurant so you can go to the village and select from many restaurants there. Prices there are very convenient so just go ahead and explore SUkhothai it is worth it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are good to take.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews