We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
58
131
87
47
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
131
87
47
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields free shuttle foot message bit dated historical park great pool swimming pool hotel restaurant buffet style stayed for nights a great place to stay old town the main road massage relaxation km
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The people here are friendly and helpful and as older folk with suspect hips it was lovely to have a walk in shower rather than a shower over a high bath. Rooms were lovely apart from the mirror wall as you go in - a bit disconcerting. Great pool.
The food was great one night but on the second night not as good and the staff on the checkout didn’t seem to know what was going on. Very pleasant though and I think it was a language thing more than anything.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mazzag15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Peaceful hotel set off the main road and within a couple of km from the historical area. A nice pool, small spa and restaurant. Staff very friendly. Stayed for 2 nights and would liked to have stayed longer. Food was good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank IRLWX1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

At first, the hotel looks very nice and quiet. The open air lobby looks amazing and it has a big pool. The garden is beautiful and we had a partial view over the rice fields.
The downside is that the room feels a bit dated, also the bathroom is huge and we had a little balcony.
The restaurant: dinner was good but we waited too long to get our courses and at the end they brought us the wrong dish...
Breakfast was nice, many choices in the buffet.
The hotel is situated just outside the city.
In short, the place has great potential but needs better care.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank LaviniaG116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

A great place to stay for both relaxation and visiting the historical park. The hotel provides a free shuttle to and from the historical park. The buffet breakfast was good with alot of varieties. We tried the spa and the oriental foot message was amazing. Stuff are friendly despite the language barrier. The dinner at the resort restaurant was delicious specially the mango salad.Prices are reasonable. The pool is 25 meter with a whirlpool.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I have visited this hotel as part of an Intrepid trip (comfort category). When I arrived, there was a power cut and I had no hot water. This was admittedly rectified. If you want some sleep, beware, beware!!! Loud music (spa type of music) played every day from 6 am. Same music played at breakfast in the restaurant. They do not stop or turn the volume down despite repeated complaints to the reception. Was told that it is the hotel policy. How stupid is that????

Room Tip: avoid if you value your sleep
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchchic001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews