We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 86
View deal
Priceline
US$ 86
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 78
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 86
Booking.comUS$ 86
eDreamsUS$ 86
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
267
216
62
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
216
62
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport gate tour ancient capital rooms are spacious beautiful property nice balcony breakfast buffet thai massage historical park pools mosquitoes thailand khun bikes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and clean, but its in the middle of nowhere. If you have no transportation, don't even think of coming here. But if you do, there's a lot of positives...
Helpful staff
Nice rooms
Comfy bed
Good breakfast
Good towels and washcloths!
Robes and slippers
Swimming pools
Good lighting in rooms

On the negative side...
You're charged for EVERYTHING.We asked for ice because we had a slight injury that required ice for swelling. They charged 35B plus VAT and service charge.
The menu at the restaurant is limited. Im vegetarian and they try to accommodate me, but the choices are limited and overpriced.
There's no possibility of choosing another restaurant because nothing is nearby.
everything includes VAT and service charge of 10%

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our organized tour (bus of 40) spent one night here in November 2012. The grounds, pool, rooms, etc, are beautiful but the service for everything was so slow... asked for the check from dinner at 8:15pm, asked several times, got it at 8:50pm! Drinks at the outdoor bar took 25 minutes to come... mine, the wife's drink took another 10 minutes.

The staff here needs some serious training! We stayed in 5 hotels on our trip, service wise, this was the worst. Also, a but funny but sad, in the room, they have a price list of everything in the room down to the iron and lamps!

This hotel is off the beaten path, you cannot walk or get to anywhere easily, also because it is surrounded by rice patties and lotus ponds there are thousands and thousands of bugs, not just mosquitoes. Once our drinks made it us, we took them back to the room to get away from the bugs.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSpike55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I almost had a severe sense of humour failure when we arrived at Sukhothai after long drive from Ayutthaya and found we still had c30kms to go to the hotel! This is the main problem with the hotel - it is in the middle of nowhere, not in Sukhothai and takes over 45 mins to drive to the old city. And it isn't heritage either. Newly built, rather characterless, huge imposing reception areas...but small rooms & tiny bathrooms (we had a 'superior' room). Certainly not the boutique hotel it purports to be. The only 'resort' facility is the pool which is highly chlorinated (no spa, no sports facilities apart from bikes). All in all, it does not live up to its name!

For most of the year, even in November which is supposedly cooler, it is very sweaty to visit the sites in the middle of the day so best time to go is as soon as the park opens at 6am. That's why I would not recommend this hotel, but rather stay near the old city.
On the plus side, the beds are comfy, it has good/free Wifi and a range of TV channels inc BBC and Nat Geo. If you do stay there and want local food in a non-a/c ambiance, then there is a good family run restaurant 5 mins walk away called Buaban Lagoon which serves cool Singha beers at Bt 110 a bottle and genuine Thai food in a nice waterside setting.

Room tip: If you want to use the pool regularly, then would opt for a downstairs poolside room with direct access.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xxxasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very impressive room nice and clean, bed and decoration was excellent! I will not hesitate to recommend this resort if somebody ask. Also I have good time over there, but the location is far from town and nothing around in 5 km apart from Airport. This resort belongs to Bangkok Airways as same as Sukhothai airport, before passing inside this area we must through small gate with local security with I have not seen the point to do. I understand that is private land but resort and airport are welcome public, no? That's not a big deal but I couldn't see the point.
Overall, resort is very recommend but someone should change this system.

Room tip: Room at ground floor
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatthanantK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2012

What an amazing place. The resort itself is absolutely gorgeous. The courtyard is just stunning. The restaurant was okay. The happy hour was ridiculously slow. But there was just something about this resort that was special. Whether it was being able to walk out on your patio directly to the pool, or being able to have a massage in your room, or even the free bike rental to explore the property. This was just a treat of a place to stay!

Room tip: I liked staying on the first floor as it enabled you to walk directly to the pool from your patio.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JonathanAnthes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews