We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice city stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yodia Heritage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Phitsanulok B&B and Inns
Banglamung
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice city stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We a family of four stayed 2 nights (2 rooms) on the way back from the North and enjoyed our stay. The pool is small but was big enough for us and the rooms clean and spacious. Good location near to the river and the city center and convenient if you like to go for dinner on a floating restaurant. Would I recommend this to friends? Yes of course!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    36
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
67
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel took our whole family by surprise! It was incredible!! Highest recommendations.

We are a family of 4 -2 parents, 1 3yo, 1 2yo.

Finding the hotel was very easy, located next to the river, at night it did not look like a good location but daylight shown brightly on this location. We were able to see 4 great temples, all within walking distance and still make it back to the hotel in time for pool play for the little ones.

The service at the hotel was very good. Rooms very clean, hotel staff very helpful. They even gave us a bit of free taxi service to the night market. Check in/out was a breeze. The restaurant staff were very nice and had kids plates/utensils/cups which were a big hit. High chairs were great as well.

The room was very nice -the style of hotel/room just wonderful. Our location on the 4th floor was good as well with a lift to take us up. We had a good view of river and some of the city. We were given 1 kids bed that had a tiger theme including a stuffed tiger/pillow -this was a big hit for the 2yo. The 3yo. slept on the seating mat pad and we asked for a 2nd one for her -placed them together, threw a sheet over them and she had a nice bed. Frankly, these seating mats were more comfortable than the bed as I had to sleep on them one night.

We had a nice balcony as well, but did not use it. There was a dove nesting in the planter so we did not want to disturb her. The kids liked watching the bird though so that was an unplanned benefit.

Our room came with breakfast. At first breakfast looked like it was going to be one of those tiny small breakfasts, but by the time it was done, I was stuffed. It was done up well in the classic, one dish at a time serving -no buffet. And the food was good both Thai and American.

Internet was wireless and seemed to work just fine. We did not come to spend a lot of time on but did email and website checking.

If we had to find something to nit pick/complain about it'd be:
bed -a bit hard/uncomfortable
pool -quite cold since not much sun hits it -but very clean
balcony door -the lock was right at the level for the kids to reach and undue. This was dangerous if we turned our heads. For the hotel -just add a 2nd lock at about 5feet high to stop kids from getting to the balcony.

And that is really it. These are minor things really.

So overall a great hotel -we will stop again if in the neighborhood. And we give it our highest recommendation to anyone business or family.

Room Tip: Get the larger room if you are traveling with small ones. Once the kids are over 6-7yo. you will wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greggah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stopped at this place arriving late in the evening by car from Bangkok. It gave us great sleep, no dreams, just pure sleep and rest. Mattresses were of great quality, we liked room design and calmness of the hotel.

In the morning we had quite a healthy breakfast at the hotel and enjoyed surprisingly perfect location of the hotel: just 5 minutes walk to main Wat in Phitsanulok which you go along the beautiful river bank with morning sun reflections, fishermen and local people selling some tricky foods...

No drawbacks maybe apart from really tiny pool, fool of purification chemicals (at least as i felt it). Price: we paid 2950 baht which I think was fair for this level of quality and location. Clearly you can a room for 200 baht in Thai but the quality, service and location would likely be different. At this time at Phitsanulok we needed quality rest. And we got it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Did a stop over in Phitsonaloke on way to Northern Thailand and this place turned out to be a gem. Definitely a nice charming place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URSOJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

This hotel is very good.The rooms are stylish and in good condition.In my experience,the hotels in Thai towns are sometimes not very good,but that is not the case here.There was a verandah looking over the pool where one could sit and read or have a drink so you are not confined to your room.The Yodia is in a very quiet part of Phitsanulok beside the river so there is no noise.There is secure off street parking if you came by car, and it is not far to restaurants and other places of interest.The breakfast was very good,beautifully presented and served by the staff.The Yodia is a great place to stay between Bangkok and the north.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyclist911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phitsanulok hotels
1.4 km away
The Grand Riverside Hotel
The Grand Riverside Hotel
#6 of 47 in Phitsanulok
136 reviews
2.6 km away
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
Amarin Lagoon Hotel
#2 of 47 in Phitsanulok
231 reviews
0.5 km away
Topland Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
Ayara Grand Palace Hotel
#19 of 47 in Phitsanulok
147 reviews
18.8 km away
Rueanphae Royal Park
Rueanphae Royal Park
#12 of 47 in Phitsanulok
49 reviews
1.7 km away
Poonsook Resident
Poonsook Resident
#5 of 47 in Phitsanulok
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yodia Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yodia Heritage Hotel

Property: Yodia Heritage Hotel
Address: 89/1 Phuttabucha Rd. | T. Naimuang, Phitsanulok 65000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phitsanulok Province > Phitsanulok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Phitsanulok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,007 - ₹ 14,379
Hotel Class:4 star — Yodia Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small exclusive hotel features 21 exquisitely appointed Deluxe Rooms. Two Suites and two connecting rooms share private swimming pool. You will be indulged with privacy and tranquility in the comfort of your fully-equipped room, while a lovely river is only across the street, making the sunset over the bridge more memorable scene. The interior decoration is with a fine touch of details yet simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yodia Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing