We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”
Review of Charm Churee Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charm Churee Villa
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Tzaneen, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We had the most amazing stay at this lovely hotel on the island of your dreams! Our first room was not so great and management bent over backwards to move us into the most gorgeous room with a lovely balcony and very inventive decor! You must be ready for thousands of steps all over the island so be fit !We loved Koh Tao and spent the whole time on a 250 scrambler (off roader bike) exploring! The beauty of this island is that you can go into the sea almost anywhere and enter underwater paradise. Very reasonably priced and charming local population. Be careful though - saw many people bandaged up after crashing their scooters. Some serious as its not mandatory to wear a helmet!

Room Tip: Go for romm 60/61/62 etc on the very top. They were def the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninavanheerden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    309
    155
    64
    61
See reviews for
148
473
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here about a year ago but only just getting around to do a much deserved review!

Charm Churee is such a beautiful secluded location. The private beach, Janson Bay, is amazing for snorkelling right off the beach. From exploring the island I would say this would be one of the best resorts and best locations on Koh Tao

Food was delicious, we ate dinner there every night and breakfast was included. The location of the restaurants being over the water makes is so you won't want to eat anywhere else as well.

Staff also amazing, super friendly, especially one particular staff member Thant Zin Oo - you were truly excellent.

We will be back and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy_latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Charm Churee (pronounced charm tree after too many buckets of sangsom) is a really lovely little resort. Our suite was gorgeous with a private balcony, however we found out the first night that the mosquito net was NOT for decoration and really was meant to be used. We were situated along a main throroughfare so we had to be very careful to pull the curtains to avoid giving other patrons an unintended show while we were getting ready to go out. The beach and bay was a perfect place to unwind and visit the fishes (thumbs up on the complimentary snorkel gear). We were close enough to town for dinner and dancing until the wee hours, but the jungle situation of the grounds made it feel like we were the only people on the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We spent one night here on our honeymoon in February 2012. It was perfect! What a paradise! We had the sunset villa and it turned out to be like a 5 storey tree house built into the rocks on the edge of the water and had its own private sun area that had access straight into the beautiful bay. We wish we couldve stayed longer here!! It was everything we have ever dreamt of when you think about an island escape. The room and outdoor bathrooms were AMAZING! It is not your typical resort but it is even better as it has more charm and adventure! I cannot explain how beautiful this place is. Nor can I explain how excellent the villa we had was. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was delicious! Dinner on the deck over the water on the little daybed cushions was a fantastic experience and the food was great! I daydream of returning here....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Sometimes where you choose to stay on vacation can make or break the experience--in the case of Koh Tao, we clearly had a impression that we made the right choice and were in the best place on the island. The resort is close enough to Mae Had town that you can walk along a well maintained walkway to town, then onto Sairee Beach for more action, but Charm Churee's own Jansom Bay is a magical place which we ended up sticking to. Good snorkeling is indeed right off the beach. As you step into the shallow crystal clear water, dozens of tropical fish come right up to check you out. The variety of sea life is extraordinary just beyond the small bay. We stayed right on the beach, # 21 and #24, in June 2012 with our two teenaged kids and made use of the Elvis bar and restaurant for lunch and snacks and enjoyed our breakfast and dinners at the dramatically-perched Chaba restaurant a short walk away. The dive shop has good quality snorkeling gear to lend, although you should know that Jansom Bay is a no-fins zone. Our rooms had character and color. They are on the rustic-side--the semi outdoor bathrooms are open air, so debris from surrounding trees do get in, but as long as you're not squeamish about nature, these are perfectly suitable, practical and endearing rooms. The beds are a bit on the hard side, but the quality of sleep was extraordinary. The walls are made of straw on concrete foundations, so it's possible to hear passers-by, but the whole resort is low-key and informal that there was never any discomfort to this. The staff are equally accessible, approachable and take obvious delight in being helpful. Charm Churee is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the cottages are different--the resort did a fantastic job laying them out for views. #24 has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.1 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,218 reviews
2.2 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,439 reviews
0.3 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
221 reviews
3.1 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
328 reviews
2.4 km away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charm Churee Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charm Churee Villa

Property: Charm Churee Villa
Address: 30 / 1 Moo 2 Jansom Bay, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,618 - ₹ 10,853
Hotel Class:3 star — Charm Churee Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2002, Charm Churee Villa plans to develop our resort to be the best for our guests. Charm Churee Villa is located on a 300-Rai (120 acres or 48 hectares) seaside piece of well preserved jungle, facing west. With more than 1,500 meters shoreline, the estate consists of 4 beaches. Pak Bung (which means Morning Glory) Bay is the most northern beach (about 10 minutes walk from the main pier) consists of sand, gravels and rocks, it is about 80 meters in length. The next beach southward is Jansom Bay, which is another 5 minutes walk from Pak Bung Bay (named means Moon-Like) is around 160 meters wide consists mostly of sand, huge rocks, corals and colorful fish. Perfect for snorkeling. Neptune is the next one down south; about 20 minutes walk from Jansom Bay. Neptune, one of the best kept little secret coves in Koh Tao, consists of mostly rocks is perfect for private sun bathing with small sandy beach. It's approximately 80 meters in length. Last but not least, is a twin: Sai Nuan beach I and II. It's mostly sandy beaches with a set of big rocks between them. Sai Nuan I is a sandy beach with the width of 240 meters and Sai Nuan II is a little smaller. This shoreline estate is not only known for the well kept jungle land, but also its pristine underwater world. Along the 1,500 meters coast consists of several famous snorkeling and scuba diving sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Charm Churee Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charm Churee Villa Hotel Koh Tao
Charm Churee Hotel
Charm Churee Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing