We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charm Churee Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PD Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 135
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
la Cigale(Koh Tao)
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$ 155
US$ 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
373
323
165
66
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
323
165
66
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjansom bayelvis barstarlight restaurantprivate beachtropical fishwalk into townbeach baran upgradeoutdoor showermosquito netsuperior roomsairee beachrecommend this resortstayed longeramazing viewsjunglebamboo
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Stayed here about a year ago but only just getting around to do a much deserved review!

Charm Churee is such a beautiful secluded location. The private beach, Janson Bay, is amazing for snorkelling right off the beach. From exploring the island I would say this would be one of the best resorts and best locations on Koh Tao

Food was delicious, we ate dinner there every night and breakfast was included. The location of the restaurants being over the water makes is so you won't want to eat anywhere else as well.

Staff also amazing, super friendly, especially one particular staff member Thant Zin Oo - you were truly excellent.

We will be back and hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmy_latte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Charm Churee (pronounced charm tree after too many buckets of sangsom) is a really lovely little resort. Our suite was gorgeous with a private balcony, however we found out the first night that the mosquito net was NOT for decoration and really was meant to be used. We were situated along a main throroughfare so we had to be very careful to pull the curtains to avoid giving other patrons an unintended show while we were getting ready to go out. The beach and bay was a perfect place to unwind and visit the fishes (thumbs up on the complimentary snorkel gear). We were close enough to town for dinner and dancing until the wee hours, but the jungle situation of the grounds made it feel like we were the only people on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkrobben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We spent one night here on our honeymoon in February 2012. It was perfect! What a paradise! We had the sunset villa and it turned out to be like a 5 storey tree house built into the rocks on the edge of the water and had its own private sun area that had access straight into the beautiful bay. We wish we couldve stayed longer here!! It was everything we have ever dreamt of when you think about an island escape. The room and outdoor bathrooms were AMAZING! It is not your typical resort but it is even better as it has more charm and adventure! I cannot explain how beautiful this place is. Nor can I explain how excellent the villa we had was. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was delicious! Dinner on the deck over the water on the little daybed cushions was a fantastic experience and the food was great! I daydream of returning here....

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Sometimes where you choose to stay on vacation can make or break the experience--in the case of Koh Tao, we clearly had a impression that we made the right choice and were in the best place on the island. The resort is close enough to Mae Had town that you can walk along a well maintained walkway to town, then onto Sairee Beach for more action, but Charm Churee's own Jansom Bay is a magical place which we ended up sticking to. Good snorkeling is indeed right off the beach. As you step into the shallow crystal clear water, dozens of tropical fish come right up to check you out. The variety of sea life is extraordinary just beyond the small bay. We stayed right on the beach, # 21 and #24, in June 2012 with our two teenaged kids and made use of the Elvis bar and restaurant for lunch and snacks and enjoyed our breakfast and dinners at the dramatically-perched Chaba restaurant a short walk away. The dive shop has good quality snorkeling gear to lend, although you should know that Jansom Bay is a no-fins zone. Our rooms had character and color. They are on the rustic-side--the semi outdoor bathrooms are open air, so debris from surrounding trees do get in, but as long as you're not squeamish about nature, these are perfectly suitable, practical and endearing rooms. The beds are a bit on the hard side, but the quality of sleep was extraordinary. The walls are made of straw on concrete foundations, so it's possible to hear passers-by, but the whole resort is low-key and informal that there was never any discomfort to this. The staff are equally accessible, approachable and take obvious delight in being helpful. Charm Churee is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the cottages are different--the resort did a fantastic job laying them out for views. #24 has a great big bathroom, daybed, and deep porch. #21 is smaller, but the enclosed bedroom is smart on AC consumption and it was a cinch to get the right temperature for sleeping. Didn't need the mosquito netting either.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at the Charm Churee Villa for two days in June. What can I say, my room was just beautiful, cozy and all around fantastic. I stayed in room 53 which had a great view of nature. The huts are nestled within the trees so you really feel like you're high up in them. The grounds cater to nature lovers and those who can appreciate unique grounds. The best way I can describe it is Peter Pan's Labrynth.

The restuarant by the beach was great, the food and their mojitos are to die for. The hotel has a private beach which to me was like an aquarium because of all the fish that swim up to greet you as soon as you step in it. You are able to walk to the shops, laundry and pier if need be. There is also a good tapas restaurant at the end of the road. I highly recommend this place if you are visiting Koh Tao, not only is the island amazingly beautiful the hotel is just as unique.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews