We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived in paradise”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Koh Tao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Taa Toh Lagoon Diving Resort
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I lived here for a month and had an amazing stay. I had traveled for a year around the world and this was the best value I found anywhere. I had a week of the resort to myself at first. Slept most nights on my hammock on the balcony and would wade around rock to eat in the "town" area around the point with it's one bar and few restaurants. It was secluded and at less than 10 bucks a day, unbeatable. If you want a paradise looking over the ocean for nothing this is your place. Most secluded on the island and cheapest. The diving is also world class and a great and knowledgeable crew. All good things....

Family is quiet and happy to accommodate once you get to know them a little bit. Don't be shy.

Room Tip: request secluded on the point
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restlessvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

Nice little bungalow and beautyful view. But when we went to breakfast the stuff looked us very angry way. I'm very kind woman and I newer been in that kind of situation as a customer or traveller because I like to be polite.

We were happy to go back to Krabi after 3 nights. If we go again to Tao, we'll go to some other Resort.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank killikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Initially seems unfriendly but you soon gt to know the family. Excellent dive school - small groups, timing that avoided crowded dive sites and Mark was fantastic divemaster. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs_yogester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

My wife and I are currently traveling around the world and are six months into it. So far this place has had the unfriendliest staff yet. They make you feel as though they don't really want you there. It's also a bit isolated from everything else so you are a bit at their mercy which makes things worse. The room itslef was OK but a bit of a walk up the hill. The only really nice thing about it was the view of the bay but definately not worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Continental-Drifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

At $7 per night during peak season, this has to be the best bargain around for a beachside bungalow. The room was reasonably clean and the bathroom was spotless. The ocean view from the balcony was spectacular, with the peace and quiet offered at the end of the island. The staff is laid-back, yet accommodating. We hope to return to both Koh Tao and Taa Toh.

  • Stayed: January 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appelhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,531 reviews
0.0 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
0.0 km away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#31 of 50 in Koh Tao
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Thipwimarn Resort
Thipwimarn Resort
#45 of 50 in Koh Tao
230 reviews
0.0 km away
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Beach
#30 of 50 in Koh Tao
181 reviews
0.0 km away
Koh Tao Bamboo Huts
Koh Tao Bamboo Huts
#37 of 145 in Koh Tao
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taa Toh Lagoon Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taa Toh Lagoon Diving Resort

Address: 20 Moo 3 | South side of island, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Number of rooms: 177
Also Known As:
Taa Toh Lagoon Diving Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing