We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
241
291
121
52
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
291
121
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanote bay eco cottages taxi service shared bathroom no air conditioning lovely pool breakfast was included scuba diving beach bar beach front fan island pier bungalow taxis thai instructor
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place is in a really secluded Area, no shops around and only a few restaurants from other resorts nearby. Beach is right in front of the resorts pool.

We stayed at a tree bungalow. You need to clime lots of stairs, but have an amazing view over the Tanote Bay! We only had a fan, wich was oké. Airconditioning was crazy expensive. Bed was nice, not to hard for Thailand.

Snorkeling there is awesome, even saw sharks!! Beautiful. But that is the only activity nearby. We would not dare to hire a scooter, they are working on a better road though.

The restaurant is not nice. Very unfriendly personel. I ordered a vegetarian meal (with an extra long exploination) but got shrimps. When I said I couldnt eat that, he wanted me to eat around it. He took it with a grumpy face to the kitchen, and came Back a minute later with the same plate just without the shrimps. Food wasnt good either and overpriced ( Pad Thai 120 Bath).
Breakfast buffet was okay though.

First pick up from the Pier is for free, wich is nice. To take you Back, 150 Bath per person.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marieke N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

What a pleasure from the minute you arrive. You can't beat this place for the price. I got one of the bungalows with air conditioning though just the fan would have been good. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They have a nice restaurant. Must try the cheeseburger. They offer transportation to and from the shopping and many other activities on the other side of the Island. You can rent a motorcycle for the more adventurous as the one road to town can be a bit hazardous. All in all a great place to stay for snorkeling, diving and just relaxing by the pool or on the beach.

Room Tip: Get the bungalow with air conditioning. Can't beat the price.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iamfree68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

What a great place would go again. We went budget rooms ok even with no air-conditioning. Staff very good food best compared to other restaurants nearby. Snorkeling great usual idiots have stood on the coral. Would suggest the hire of scooters if staying for a longer holiday as hotel taxi can be expensive. Ferry terminal absolute chaotic allow plenty of time. Mosquitoes every morning and evening BRING plenty of repellent

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed here for a total of 2 weeks and the stay was average. When we arrived we were shown to our room which was about 100meters uphill!! So I then had to upgrade us 100baht a night just to get a decent shower and closer to the beach,pool, resturant! The standard rooms are very poor and yet the upgraded ones aren't much better! Not very clean, and only changed the sheets once while we was there. The room attendants did not clean the room to a reasonable standard, and didn't bother to clean our room at all 1 day. The resturant is In the same location as the reception and is not very nice, feels more like a waiting room than a resturant! However food reasonably good. Not enough sun loungers around the pool to cater for the guests and it seemed the pool was never cleaned!

Location very poor, in the middle of nowhere and you can't walk to any nearer place, so had to pay 200baht per person just to get some food or essentials!
Overall stay very average and not a luxury holiday or relaxing time to spend with family and friends

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickM5002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in the Best bay to do snorkel, Beach is quite empty so it is really the paradise.

The rooms are fine and the restaurant is also good (aprox 400-500 a meal for 2).

I cant understand how the staff can be so rude. Of course not all of them, but if you're looking to be well treated during your stay, it's not going to happen. Not a single smile in our whole stay. And you 'll have to pay for montalay taxi more price than a local taxi. Won' t help you solving año problems you'll have.

It's a pitty that some of the staff, mainly the management of the hotel, are so unfriendly. Will come back when they change their way of treating their clients.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews