We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
82
88
45
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
88
45
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden bridgevery nice hotelhuge balconyper dayremote locationthe hotel offerspool viewthai standardsspent nightsstunning viewspoolsbayvillashuttlepierislandmotorbike
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at tanote villa hill for 3 nights. Initially, they had placed us in a bungalow. We hated it. It was far from the main lobby, there were many bugs, there was a mouse in the bungalow. We asked reception if they could switch us room. Without any hesitation they gladly moved us up to the main hotel. What a difference! This room was spacious, modern and clean. This changed our experience significantly. The staff at this hotel are so friendly! Some of the friendliest we've met on koh Tao. The hotel is pretty far. I recommend renting a scooter, otherwise they only offer a couple shuttles in town daily. There isn't much around the hotel. It's pretty far from everything. DO NOT RENT A SCOOTER from the Bermese man at the top of the hill. He is extremely rude and very unfriendly. Breakfast at the hotel is okay. No buffet, it's a menu you pick from. Tanote bay is very nice. Good snorkeling! The beach access from the hotel is very sketchy, down this half assed wooden bridge. I don't recommend it. If you rent a scooter there are many other ways of accessing the beach. Overall, an amazing hotel, beautiful hotel and lovely staff! Oh! And the pools are both great!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed.
We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next vacation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at tanote villa hill for 16 nights and we could not have been happier. We stayed in the garden villas which were very comfortable and had everything you needed. The surroundings are so beautiful and the view from the restaurant and the two lovely pools is breathtaking. The hotel and surroundings were relaxed and it's the perfect place if you are looking for a chilled out holiday. The jungle bridge down to the beach was really cool and it only took about 5 minutes to get to the beach which was quiet and very pretty with a few bars and restaurants. The steps and the hills are steep though which can be good to keep in mind, at night you need a torch. The area is very quiet but the pier and sairee beach with all it's bars and restaurants is a short taxi-ride away (the taxi-ride is an adventure cause the hills are so steep but the views are gorgeous and the road is good). And finally the staff in this place are so friendly and they will do anything to help you, they even picked us up on a steep jungle road one night when my boyfriend had gotten ill and could'nt manage the walk. We will miss this beautiful place and all the friendly people we met here during our stay. Thank you for a lovely stay!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hejsansvejsan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed.
We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We thought this was going to be stunning, how wrong. The room was not good, poor finishing, poor decoration, no nice touches, bathroom was shocking and smelled. The staff were exceptionally unfriendly, how odd for Thailand? We reported 3 issues with the room on several occasions, 1 got sorted the other were just left. even the sun lingers have seen better days.

Stayed: January 2017
2  Thank PhilManc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback
We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers.
Thanks again for the feedback. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in "Pool Access" room and it was reeeally enjoyable and nice! Bathroom was spacy and water pressure was okay! Pool area is veeery big and amazing! We also did our laundry there and it worked well. The food in the restaurant was really really good, best green curry chicken soup!! There was also pool table in the restaurant! Beach is near and there was opportunity to take a massage nex to the sea view. The view from the hotel was also beautiful. At the end one of the best hotels in our Thailand trip!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ElinaE158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thankyou for your stay with Tanote Villa Hill. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort. We will take care of you as a friend forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, Dec 2016. The hotel facilities were superb – pool, restraurant, the views.
The beach is a mere 5 mins walk down the wooden bridge. If walking at night, take a torch. Not a concern during the day obviously. A number of restaurants and bars on the beach.
Friendly staff who made out stay super relaxed.
Check out the Reggae Bar nearby for a few cocktails.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RLJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thanks for your Stay in Tanote Villa Hill resort and I'd love to welcome you to stay
I hope you have a wonderful holiday!All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews