We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view. 100% recommend”
Review of Tanote Villa Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanote Villa Hill
Ranked #16 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I have been in 3 different hotels in Koh Tao, and this is my favorite ! Today at breakfast I told my boyfriend that, i think I have nothing bad to write about this hotel and he agreed.
We are staying at pool view room. These rooms are all new and big. Bathroom is also big. Shower is very good!
I love that here are 2 pools. One is very deep and long. You can swim as much as you want because it's really long.
Breakfast is good! Love it. Staff- Amazing!! Everybody is friendly!
I would definitely come back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Johannatdt888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

We feel happy every time I hear that a guest staying with us and enjoyed the pleasant comfort.
Thank you for staying and for the great feedback.
We look forward to serving you again the next time arrive to Koh Tao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at tanote villa hill for 3 nights. Initially, they had placed us in a bungalow. We hated it. It was far from the main lobby, there were many bugs, there was a mouse in the bungalow. We asked reception if they could switch us room. Without any hesitation they gladly moved us up to the main hotel. What a difference! This room was spacious, modern and clean. This changed our experience significantly. The staff at this hotel are so friendly! Some of the friendliest we've met on koh Tao. The hotel is pretty far. I recommend renting a scooter, otherwise they only offer a couple shuttles in town daily. There isn't much around the hotel. It's pretty far from everything. DO NOT RENT A SCOOTER from the Bermese man at the top of the hill. He is extremely rude and very unfriendly. Breakfast at the hotel is okay. No buffet, it's a menu you pick from. Tanote bay is very nice. Good snorkeling! The beach access from the hotel is very sketchy, down this half assed wooden bridge. I don't recommend it. If you rent a scooter there are many other ways of accessing the beach. Overall, an amazing hotel, beautiful hotel and lovely staff! Oh! And the pools are both great!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meagan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed.
We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next vacation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at tanote villa hill for 16 nights and we could not have been happier. We stayed in the garden villas which were very comfortable and had everything you needed. The surroundings are so beautiful and the view from the restaurant and the two lovely pools is breathtaking. The hotel and surroundings were relaxed and it's the perfect place if you are looking for a chilled out holiday. The jungle bridge down to the beach was really cool and it only took about 5 minutes to get to the beach which was quiet and very pretty with a few bars and restaurants. The steps and the hills are steep though which can be good to keep in mind, at night you need a torch. The area is very quiet but the pier and sairee beach with all it's bars and restaurants is a short taxi-ride away (the taxi-ride is an adventure cause the hills are so steep but the views are gorgeous and the road is good). And finally the staff in this place are so friendly and they will do anything to help you, they even picked us up on a steep jungle road one night when my boyfriend had gotten ill and could'nt manage the walk. We will miss this beautiful place and all the friendly people we met here during our stay. Thank you for a lovely stay!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hejsansvejsan91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback and We are very pleased to hear that our guests are happy to stayed with us. As well as your guests are lovely and we were impressed.
We hope there is a chance to serve you again in the next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We thought this was going to be stunning, how wrong. The room was not good, poor finishing, poor decoration, no nice touches, bathroom was shocking and smelled. The staff were exceptionally unfriendly, how odd for Thailand? We reported 3 issues with the room on several occasions, 1 got sorted the other were just left. even the sun lingers have seen better days.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank PhilManc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback
We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers.
Thanks again for the feedback. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in "Pool Access" room and it was reeeally enjoyable and nice! Bathroom was spacy and water pressure was okay! Pool area is veeery big and amazing! We also did our laundry there and it worked well. The food in the restaurant was really really good, best green curry chicken soup!! There was also pool table in the restaurant! Beach is near and there was opportunity to take a massage nex to the sea view. The view from the hotel was also beautiful. At the end one of the best hotels in our Thailand trip!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thankyou for your stay with Tanote Villa Hill. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort. We will take care of you as a friend forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.2 km away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
697 reviews
2.7 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,575 reviews
2.5 km away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,301 reviews
3.6 km away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
355 reviews
2.4 km away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanote Villa Hill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanote Villa Hill

Address: 23/3 Moo 3, Tanote Bay | 23/3 หมู่ 3, อ่าวโตนด, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: ₹ 4,053 - ₹ 5,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanote Villa Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanote Villa Hill nestles itself amongst the coconut and fruit trees on the east side of Koa Tao Island overlooking the vast ocean of the Gulf of Thailand. Tanote Villa Hill Resort has a magical ambience where perfect balance is made by nature. The resort is situated on the hillside of Tanote Bay on an estate of 12 Rai, which includes private luxury villas, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tanote Villa Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanote Villa Hill Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing