We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanote Villa Hill
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
80
84
42
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
84
42
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden bridgeperfect place if you arereggae barvery nice hotelthe hotel offers freehuge balconythe main hotelper daysea viewgreen currypool area isbig poolgreat snorkelingbeautiful roomspent nightsminute walk to the beachexplore the island
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We thought this was going to be stunning, how wrong. The room was not good, poor finishing, poor decoration, no nice touches, bathroom was shocking and smelled. The staff were exceptionally unfriendly, how odd for Thailand? We reported 3 issues with the room on several occasions, 1 got sorted the other were just left. even the sun lingers have seen better days.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank PhilManc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback
We have been aware of the problem and repair/reform to the satisfaction of customers.
Thanks again for the feedback. Look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in "Pool Access" room and it was reeeally enjoyable and nice! Bathroom was spacy and water pressure was okay! Pool area is veeery big and amazing! We also did our laundry there and it worked well. The food in the restaurant was really really good, best green curry chicken soup!! There was also pool table in the restaurant! Beach is near and there was opportunity to take a massage nex to the sea view. The view from the hotel was also beautiful. At the end one of the best hotels in our Thailand trip!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thankyou for your stay with Tanote Villa Hill. We are very pleased that you are satisfied with our Resort. We will take care of you as a friend forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights, Dec 2016. The hotel facilities were superb – pool, restraurant, the views.
The beach is a mere 5 mins walk down the wooden bridge. If walking at night, take a torch. Not a concern during the day obviously. A number of restaurants and bars on the beach.
Friendly staff who made out stay super relaxed.
Check out the Reggae Bar nearby for a few cocktails.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank RLJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, Front Office Manager at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Thanks for your Stay in Tanote Villa Hill resort and I'd love to welcome you to stay
I hope you have a wonderful holiday!All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked a room with poolview, which cost a little extra. We arrived just before the lobby closed (yes, they have no one in the lobby in the night). When we arrived we were met by a HUGE spider in the room - the man in the lobby removed it - but a sign that the cleaning was not done right.
Overall the cleaning was not good, there were ants all over the walls, the bed and in the bathroom. The pool was the only good thing about the hotel. The food in the restaurant is okay, but not that good.

Room Tip: Do not spend your money on a room in this hotel
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FO T, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Tanote Villa Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Thank you for your stay with us
Our Check in Time 11.00-6.00 you can Request after check in our time
We have been informed about the cleanliness Moi improve the cleaning staff just completed.
Thanks again for the feedback. Hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

i was did there for traveling place is so great full and cleaning room and food is also good so what i need more for my traveling time :) me and my tow friends is very happy for stay we'll be back for another traveling time see you soon guys thank all


} Raymond _

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Klara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews