We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
374
82
30
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
82
30
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners luke and michelle big supermarket air con dirt track order food home from home rent a scooter relaxing stay quiet location exploring the island living room main road free upgrade stayed here for nights standard room shark bay sairee beach
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay, look no further than Woodlawn Villas. It's tucked away on the edge of Chalok in the south of Koh Tao. Close enough to walk to the beach if that's your thing, or sit all day next to the perfect, quiet swimming pool. The accommodation was built and furnished recently by the looks of it, and the staff take great care to ensure it's clean and tidy. The staff at the resort are extremely helpful and willing to assist with anything; from tips of things to do on the island, to helping to book your boat off the island. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We loved our first trip to Koh Tao and Woodlawn villas so much, we came back for a second time. I have to say our second time was better than the first. The accommodation was again perfect, clean, comfortable, and just what we needed after a busy day exploring the island. The pool was beautiful to relax by of an evening and the location is ideal for getting everywhere on the island. Thanks again to the owners manual they made, we were so exhausted one evening we got an amazing Thai delivered to us!! The only problem was we needed to come home again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank amie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 8:00pm to find that reception was just this strange box with no one in it. Had to wait 20 minutes for the manager to finally show up and when she did it seemed as if we could not have caused her more of an inconvenience. She was blunt, rude and showed absolutely no sympathy for us being delayed, not being able to locate the villas and then having to wait 20 mins outside with the mosquitos for her grand arrival. The room itself was as you’d expect but the grounds being so far apart, the fact that seemed to be hardly any staff around other than the odd mantience man or cleaner if that, the swimming pool being very average, alongside the 3 cockroaches we found in our shower concludes that our overall stay and Woodlawn Villas was certainly not value for money and far from what you’d expect!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The southern end of Koh Tao around Chalok Baan Lao bay, where Woodlawn villas is located is quieter than the sairee beach area, which we chose deliberately. There are still lots of great restaurants, beaches and dive places and Woodlawn villas is the perfect place to stay amongst them. Down a side road, there are no passing scooters, just the most heavenly pool to keep you occupied. The family villa is huge, which the kids really loved, not least because they all had their own lovely bathrooms. The manager could not do enough for us and if we needed anything, we only had to ask. A mobile phone is provided with local restaurant numbers, although our favourite, South Beach also responded to delivery requests by Facebook. Wi-fi is reliable and the grounds are kept immaculate. A lot of the accomodation on Koh Tao is basic dive school associated rooms, however, with air conditioning in the bedrooms and tonnes of space, this was a small piece of heaven for a week. Really didn't want to leave.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

I spent six night at Woodlawn Resort far away from noise and stress, and still only a 15 min walk to town. Started the days with a morning swim in the pool; lovely temperature. The room was great with a large balcony. I found a small charming restaurant (Dok koon) close by (on the way to Mae Haad), serving gorgeous traditional Thai food. The female chef was just superb cooking the dishes from scratch with fresh vegetables. I will come back to Woodlawn Villas and the restaurant.

Room Tip: Small resort
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jorgenj772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews