We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
121
44
21
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
44
21
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel manager view from the balcony double bed scooter bungalow taxi island pier thailand tao fan huts pickup koh
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Wow, just wow
The view 5*
The friendlyness of staff 5*

A friend and myself checked into room 4, and shared a double bed. There was a fully stocked mini-bar in our room that was very reasonably prices - just a little bit more than the shops which makes it guilt free to use.

They are happy to help with anything, and they go beyond their reasonable assumed duty. My friend left our bag in a taxi that we caught after walking after leaving a bar.... in our bag had our keys to the resort, plus cell phones and other valuables.
We only reaslised at 11:30pm - which is after the reception closes. We rushed home, as we had no way of getting back into our room... We knocked on a door of someone who had their lights on - and before we knew it, we had access to our room with no anger towards us for not being sober and losing our key

In the morning, they came up to us while we were having our free breakfast. They asked us to describe where we had been picked up by the taxi - and they made a post on facebook about it...
My friend Jesse and I then hoped on our scooters, and zipped around Koh Tao looking for where we were picked up...
After about 2 hours, we arrived at a place that looked like where we were picked up... although it was not in the same place we explained we were earlier - and at the same time as we got off our scooter, Vicky from Seaview Resort hopped out of the Seaview taxi and we got our bag back with all our stuff :)

The guys and girls working here are top class, the only down side is the mosquitoes (ok well it is Thailand but our room was airconned and had a fan so we were able to escape them), and the steps

I would defiately recommend this place to stay. Genuine advice on where to get good deals, the safe way to enjoy a little relaxation at high bar ;) and what to do and not what to do

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RoryIsDaSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaview R, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Sawadee krap RoryisdaSmit!

Greetings from sunny Koh Tao, thanks for your lovely review. You certainly had an experience here on our little island and we won't forget you guys in a hurry.

My job here as the token white guy is to try and get the staff to understand that our guests are far from home, where everything is a bit different and maybe strange, and can easily be confusing and scary if we dont do our jobs right, and also explain clearly what we are doing and why. Thankfully this message seems to have sunk in, or maybe i am rubbish but am lucky to work with genuinely nice people.

Either way, thanks again and welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 Nights in Seaview. The Manager sended us a car, to pick us up at the pier. He offered it himself via mail!

The hotel is 2Minutes to a wonderfull beach and 7 minutes at the mainstreet.

The pick-up worked well and the welcome from the manager was awesome. He took his time and explained us a lot about the island. He gave us tons of recommendations and good advices. (If that is important, his english is fluently)

The room (superior/deluxe bungalow) was amazing! The interior remeberd me on treehouse- in an absolute positive way. Hammok o. The balcony, a lot of wood an the best view you can imagine in koh tao!!! Above the jungle down to the sea!

Brakfast was included and pretty good.
You can choose between like 9 sets of breakfast. Also very good. The coffee is amazing! The restaurant is also super nice and in the same style as the bungalows.

Everyone is nice, the laundry works well and you feel like home.

The manager even let us stay longer in the room, because our boat just came 4hours after normal check out time- no charge.

Honestly, if you are in Koh Tao, stay in seaview!

Thanks Mehdi and Team!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explore732448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaviewResortKohTao, Manager at Seaview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you very much for coming to stay with us and for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to spend some time with you and of course you are very welcome to come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights in this resort. The bungalows are nice, clean, well furnished. The view from the balcony is nice (farway you can see the sea). The staff is friendly and very helpfully: they gave us all the tips about the island included the best snorkeling spots. The breakfast is good. Honestly the problem is the very bad smell you can feel in the air for all entire resort: in the garden, in the restaurant, in the bungalows balcony. Fortunately not inside the bungalow. The resort is located close to a dumpster site. (You can check it on google earth) Me, personally, i felt bad acid smell for 2 days. Night and day. It's a pity beacuse the resort in nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jhonny75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived for a 3 night stay with my girlfriend.

On arrival to Koh Tao the hotel manager arranged a free pickup from the pier. (This was a god send as we had sun burn and couldn't carry our rucksacks any further.

We then arrived and decided to ask for a room upgrade with aircon, as previous huts with only a fan led to a restless nights sleep due to the heat.

The hotel manager was the loveliest man to have around the resort. He kindly pointed out to us, the best places to go snorkelling and even allowed us to add our expenditures onto a tab, and pay using card at the end of our stay. This allowed us to avoid the charges Thai ATMs have for foreign cards, saving us quite a lot of money.

The view was amazing. We went for breakfast on our second day and although just below the balcony there is a lot of rubble, it can be ignored by the beautiful view onto the ocean.

Only bad points really is that it's very noisy on a night with all sorts of animals lurking in the bushes. And also the bugs that come into the room. But that is expected inside a hut!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Kye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with a good restaurant and terrase view on sea and Koh Phangan island. The staff is very friendly, they picked up us in pier without any problem, which was very pleased. Hotel is about 1,5 km from there and it is nice location as a base for daily trips on scooters which they provided.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ondrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews