We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 54
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 149
US$ 140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$ 478
US$ 439
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
123
115
84
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
115
84
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnang yuancold drink on arrivalsunset restaurantdeluxe villarestaurant and swimming poolnangyuan islandtoo expensive for what you getbeautiful sunsethighly recommend this hotelamazing viewsreception staff arefree shuttleper daythe hotel offersrestaurant staffrent a scooterpad thai
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Bought my niece and husband here for there first time in thailand, and very dissapointed with room, I have stayed here in march before and no problem, but in May the walls are ringing wet literally, and the cleaners say it's because we leave patio doors open, everything in room feels damp including the bed linen we are sleeping in, won't be staying here again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank wayne_bevan54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We were in a luxury room with views over the sea. The room was really lovely! The staff organised a local company to rent bikes from with no problems at all. We were able to travel around the island. There is good snorkelling in front of the hotel. There are many stairs and the hotel is not suitable for people with mobility issues. I think it has more potential, especially due to its wonderful setting. We loved the main swimming pool but the pool bar remains unmanned which were a pity, lots of people kept looking for service from the bar. Breakfast was nice with a good variety and good coffee.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

A friend and I stayed in a private pool villa. We had amazing views of Nangyuan island. Pool was nice and warm, however not recommended for people who don’t like a good hike or treck to the top of the hill.
Staff friendly and informative with free shuttles into the city and to the port- makes life easy.
Great location, pools, and restaurant facilities. If you stay, definitely try the snorkeling- so much fun and plenty to see!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank SLeey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Tucked away in the northern corner of Koh Tao is this pretty resort. Facilities are top notched, clean and well maintained. Staff are very welcome and friendly. Everything you want from a seaside resort are all here - peace and tranquility, modern amenities, beautiful views, restaurants, bars, swimming pools (yes they have 2 infinity edge pools), gym, lounges, good WiFi throughout the resort etc. You can snorkel right by the edge of the resort, with lots of fishes and some corals. Very courteous staff, especially Khun Tuen who always welcome you with a lovely smile. On the day of our departure, she went early in the morning to help us "check-in" to the Lomprayah Catamaran service without us having to go to the pier too early. PS: For those who want some excitement and masses of humanity, the village is 10 minutes drive away and the resort provides 2 free shuttles daily to the village.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuanyow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This hotel is beautiful. It is situated on the mountainside overlooking Nangyuan Island. The hotel offers a service to rent snorkelling gear and has a private snorkelling area filled with hundreds of colourful fish and crabs. The breakfast buffet was exquisite - the best I have had. The hotel rooms were clean, comfortable and luxurious. The only downside to this hotel is the location. Taxis into town are quite expensive but the hotel provides a free shuttle twice a day. The hotel offers to rent bikes from a local company but they are over priced and will charge you for ANY damage to the bike, no matter how little. Ollies bike rental in town is the only place that I would rent bikes in Koh Tao!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews