We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ananda Villa(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 209
US$ 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 155
US$ 120
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 29
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 45
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ameenjeerah Koh Tao(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$ 498
US$ 440
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
95
69
51
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
69
51
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshark islandquiet beachno air conbeach bardive shoprent a scooterbaypierhutdivingparadisehammocksthbtruckkopadibike
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel one night before getting to Koh Tao and we liked it because it had direct access to the beach but there were not many pictures of the rooms and we thought it was ok but it wasn't.

We paid for ocean view and from the room that they gave us you could barely see the ocean. It wasn't clean, brown sheets and the bathroom was full of ants because some other insect had died there some hours ago.

We asked to change rooms and they show us the hut, which cost a little bit more and it was cleaner so we took it. Of course no tv and full of bugs anyway. I am almost certain we slept with a bat in our roof that made some noise every couple of hours.

But the worse part is the service, they have two restaurants that open in different times and if you get close they yell to you that they are not open, very rudely.

In general, all the service people are rude and speak very little English. It is really frustrating to even get a coke.

Also! No wifi (in theory only in restaurants but the signal is very poor) and even if you have a SIM card you don't get internet because it is on edge all the time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

A resort close to a very quiet beach
The beach is good, the resort restaurant is very nice and the view of the breakfast place is perfect.
Rent a snorkelling mask is very cheap.
The place is very quiet but away from the center.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank _Filipe_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Helpfull staff, perfect location, good room and most of all the best view! Overlooking shark island from the top restaurant, beachbar/restaurant and most special from our room/bed/balcony/while taking a shower.

Were only planning to stay 2 nights but we just couldn't leave yet so booked 2 nights extra!

Would definetely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Coral View was the perfect place for my husband and I to travel to. We're both avid divers and wanted to stay at a hotel on the beach with a view, a dive shop and restaurant on site, and in a laid back vibe. Coral View met all those requirements! Very comfortable, beautiful quiet beach, great access to awesome dive sites and delicious food, smoothies and beer and very cheap prices!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We booked the Hillside room, but umfortunately its our mistake for didn't check, the price we paid had no air-con but its fine as the weather was not so hot, otherwise we have to pay 500 THB extra to activate air-con. The room was ok, no fancy decoration, just a fridge and electronic safe available. The heater shower was a surprise as it runs by gas!! Afraid for being exploded.

We reached the resort very late because we missed the flight, it was almost 8 pm. so we could not see the beauty of the place and the beach on our first day but its alright.

We'd been informed for going to the beach bar for dinner asap as the last orders at only 9 pm. The food was good but the atmosphere was fantastic even its too dark too see but with the dim of the light surrounded by, we still could see the beach, sea, hills, other resort and the sound of the waves, enjoyable night.

2nd day was awesome!! Amazing beach & sea, private, no crowded people, suitable for vacation and no party just only chill out.

Just few comments about taxi by the hotel, as I went into the town but the taxi forgot me and late almost an hour. Its pricey to call a local taxi at 500 THB to go back to the resort. Anyway, it could be understood as its an island, everything is double/triple priced. And phone signal was very poor, wifi also on and off all the time, but if you want a real vacation without work or anything else, this is the place.

We needed to check out early as we already booked the flight and it was not match with the ferry schedule, so we had to leave since early bird but with 1 good vacation day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thamaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews