We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
373
151
40
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
151
40
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa sea view cottages lemongrass tea our honeymoon pirate bar chalok bay garden cottage alvaro diving cold towels outdoor shower walk along the beach the cottages high tide mosquito coils private beach the hotel offers thai massage
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Our stay at View Point Resort was wonderful. The week we spent there not only met our expectations—based on what the resort’s website portrays—but in many ways exceeded them. The resort is simply beautiful.

From your first view of reception to walking around the grounds, it’s clear that care has been taken to maintain nature and encourage the trees and plants to grow around your villa. We very much enjoyed our sunset view villa with a gorgeous and basically private view of the ocean. While at times mosquitos/miges/flies were present, the resort had great coils and incense cones in the room for you to use outside. There are lots of simple and thoughtful ways the resort surprised and delighted us.

The food was quite yummy, especially at lunch and dinnertimes. And the fresh citrus juice at breakfast was delicious! We enjoyed three massages throughout the week which were all very relaxing. All in all, a great trip and a definite recommendation for you to stay here during your next visit to Koh Tao.

Room Tip: V5 - sunset view - had a great view of the ocean. It seemed like the sunrise view villas have a view of the bay and more sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Rena T

Thank you for your lovely review and choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate you recommending us fellow Trip Advisor travellers, .

We are thrilled that our resort exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in maintaining our gardens to create a serene and tranquil environment for our guests, and it is great to hear that we are getting it right.

Happy you enjoyed our buffet style breakfast and freshly squeezed orange juice at The Cape Restaurant. We love to create fresh juices including pineapple, orange and watermelon, but orange is always a favourite.

We hope to welcome you back to View Point Resort in the near future.

Kind Regards

View Point Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights but wished we could stay longer. The environment, the bungalows, the staff, the breakfast and mostly the pool: it all fits together to an amazing experience. Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HansvDNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear HansvDNL

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

View Point Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed at View Point over Christmas for 3 nights. Our room was absolutely stunning! Couldn't have asked for a better villa, it had everything we needed and more. The view was breath-taking and the facilities were amazing. We stayed in Villa 6. The breakfasts were incredible, so much delicious food! Staff were so accommodating and friendly. We cant wait to come back some day.

Room Tip: Pool Villa 6
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveNicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear SteveNicz

Thank you for your review and choosing View Point Resort. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay and Pool Villa 6.

We look forward to seeing you again sometime!

Regards

View Point Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

View Point resort is such a beautiful & relaxing spot on Koh Tao! We have stayed in so many different places on KT and this is definitely one of our favourites. The view from the resort really is it’s biggest selling point - it’s stunning! The pool area is beautiful and very peaceful.

The garden cottages are really lovely - we were in the very last room and the view from the balcony was beautiful. We loved lying on the balcony listening to the sounds of the KT jungle & the sea! The room was spotlessly clean and had all amenities required. We had no issues having to go outside to get to the bathroom. The staff were all friendly - especially the young girls in the restaurant who work so hard day & night! Other reviewers have mentioned the wildlife - this is a tropical island so of course there’s going to be mosquitos, lizards, frogs etc.! The resort does its best to control the mosquito situation - we found the citronella coils they provide really good for keeping the mosquitos away on the balcony.

The food in the resort is very nice - the rice pudding dessert was delicious! There are loads of restaurants in Chalok Ban village which is a short walk away (as other reviewers have mentioned you do sometimes have to walk through water depending on the tide but it’s not that bad!). Do not miss eating in P.Oys Place when staying in this area - her chicken massaman is he best we’ve ever eaten! Chalok beach definitely isn’t the nicest on the island but it is still good. When the water visibility was good we saw some cool fish snorkelling around the rocks just below VP resort.

We really loved our stay here and will definitely be back when we’re on KT again! Thanks x

Room Tip: Garden cottage 10 was beautiful
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ViewPointResort, Front Office Manager at View Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Fataliegarlic

We're thrilled that you chose View Point Resort to celebrate your honeymoon.

We're also very pleased that our staff made your stay a pleasant one. We do carry out a mosquito repellent programme every month to help with keep the mosquitos at bay and provide spray and coils as an additional level of protection for our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

View Point Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We had 8 days in a Garden Cottage and had a great time. It doesn’t have the ocean views that the other villas have but they are less than a 3rd of the price, so great value for money. The bathroom being outside from the bedroom space was a little daunting at first due to mosquitos potentially getting in the room but we didn’t find it too bad and the resort provided sprays and repellents.
The rooms were cleaned very well everyday and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was as good as the breakfast we have had in 5 Star Resorts on Koh Tao. The view from the restaurant and pool area is very beautiful and tranquil. For our meals we preferred to eat out around the island. Koh Tao has many crazy access roads to the resorts/hotels but you can navigate them on a motorbike if you take care or the Resort provides a scheduled bus service. Depending on the tide you could walk along through a neighbouring resort to the Chalok beach where there are restaurants/ bars/ shops etc. The resort staff will point you in the right direction. We would definitely stay again at View Point Resort. Possibly in a Sea View villa next time. Many thanks to Sabrina and the team for a lovely stay.
Best wishes
Graham & Benchawan

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews