We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
94
56
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
56
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle shark island needle fish free equipment traditional thai massage parrot fish views are breathtaking crystal clear water infinity pool we loved our stay we've stayed private beach breakfast buffet nice beach other guests beach bar per night
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This resort is simply amazing and extremely beautiful. The architecture of the resort and rooms are stunning. Moreover, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Not to forget about the infinity pool with the amazing views. Every day there is a free shuttle to town so if you want you can easily get there. We also had dinner on the beach one evening and the food we ordered was good value for money, tables were right on the white beach and staff very friendly and always in for a small talk. We booked for 2 nights but decided to stay 1 more night. We were really sad we had to leave but we can definitely recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone. Personally it was one of our best and most beautiful hotels we’ve been to around the world. Thank you for the fantastic stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxime24S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so glad that you had an amazing stay with us. We love it when guests decide to stay longer with us, it means a lot! Thank you for the review and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Sai Daeng Resort really amazing for the view, where you can see the shark island at their viewpoint, the staff really friendly and polite. they greeting us every time we passed.
The staff at the restaurant also tentative and trying to give their best, compliment for X, Wanchai, and Coa that already tried their best for our dinner. We really appreciate it.
The room simply and nice with a good view direct to the sea, and the quality of the bed really amazing, soft and comfortable.
This resort is really good for the young couple that enjoyed the quality times. Not really recommend for the elderly people because of many stairs and located in the high place.
we really have a good experience at this resort.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DennyS681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We really appreciate the review. We will pass along the compliments to X, Wanchai and Coa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Honestly I can't complain much about the Sai Daeng Resort. The staff was very friendly, we met some great people at the resort. Love that you can rent snorkelling and kayak equipment for free. The beach was amazing with some of the most beautiful aquatic life just meters off the shore! Our room was unreal (C4-02), sweeping panaromic views off the balcony at the top of the resort. If you don't like stairs, I wouldn't stay here as the topography is quite steep. The service was a little slow at the swim-up bar during happy hour (at one point the bartender disappeared for 15 mins going to get supplies from another bar), but hey you're on an island at a swim up bar, could be worse! I'd recommend this resort, would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our property and so glad you loved the views and snorkeling. As more people stay with us, we will start having a larger staff presence at the pool bar to accommodate everyone’s needs. Thank you for the review and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on the beach front room. Apart from the nice location and beautiful beach, the towels are dirty and had a bad smell.

The resort is quite inaccessible from town and there are no convenient shops nearby, word of advise is to stock up once you reach Koh Tao pier on the necessities you need. There is a daily shuttle to town and calling a taxi will cost you a lot because the price is ridiculously high on this tiny island.

Overall the staff are quite friendly and the housekeeping is great. (They will even fold your dirty clothes nicely and place it on the sofa).

This is definitely not a resort for old folks or people who are handicapped because there are long flight of stairs here to get around the resort.

I was also shocked that the hotel does not have a first aid kit. I had a minor accident falling from stairs, went to the reception to ask for some first aid and they replied that they do not have it in the hotel! Get hurt here and you are on you own...

Restaurant food is average..overall not fit to be rated 4 stars.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AllanN591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Allan, it is unfortunate that you didn’t have a great stay with us. We are always working on improving the resort and we will take your review into consideration. We are so sorry you got hurt and will get a first aid kit immediately. We have daily shuttles to town in the morning, afternoon and evening, but you are right... all taxi’s on the island are in high demand, therefore expensive. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We spent 5 nights there. The point of our trip was to snorkel and this was the best beach resort to stay for this. We saw better sea life here than on the boat trips. We loved it. The rooms are a decent size and clean. Unfortunately they do not have creamer or milk available. This resort has an amazing view. The restaurant is on the beach and t is really lovely to eat while watching the sea. The food is average but the breakfast is not the best. They seem to cater more for the Chinese than westerners. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. It is far from the town but that can be a positive, depending on what you are looking for. It would be nice if there were a few more shuttle trips to the town. The only real downside is that there are about 100 steps from the beach and restaurant to the reception and from there another steep climb to your rooms. If you are very unfit or elderly I would not suggest choosing this resort. I am quite unfit and although the steps are a pain I would still stay here again as the location and the snorkeling is amazing. Overall we loved it and it was the best part of our trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurawright24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholasrean, Manager at Sai Daeng Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love that it was the best part of your trip to Thailand. ❤️ And we agree, our sea life is just the best.

We are always working to improve our resort so thank you for your review. Please join us again on your next trip to Southeast Asia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews