We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse than average.”
Review of Phi Phi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Phi Phi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Pros: Position, view.
Cons: Rude staff, old rooms, lousy breakfast (dirty tables, flies around the food,) terrible pool, no elevator, expensive, hard beds......

I am sure there are other better hotels on Phi Phi which is one of the most beautiful places that i have seen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesLast2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 366 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at the Phi Phi hotel for two night in August. My friend and I were both ill and needed someplace to stay and booked a room in the first place we could find.

The staff need a lesson in basic manners- we had to wait 20 mins to check-in and had to ask for help with our bags (2/3 bellboys just standing around). The breakfast the morning after consisted of dry toast and the staff were once again more concerned about the breakfast tickets than asking if we wanted eggs or answering our questions about the food.
To top it all off, at about 9pm we went to the reception to ask for more toilet paper, to which they replied "maintenace staff have gone home, but you can buy sme at seve/elevn around the corner".

All in all, we payed 2100 baht/night for two nights, a misstake we won't be doing anytime soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

we staying three days and paid around 75 euro a night inc breakfast
our room was fantastic with amazing views and we were staying on the 5th floor
there are no elevators on the whole island
on arrival our room wasnt ready and it happened to be pouring rain so it was quite a downfall as had nothing to do and wait
what we noticed it that no one spoke English considering its a very touristy island .
wasnt impressed with the breakfast either for what we paid per night

its very close to the pier so location is fantastic .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daintym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2012. The positives to this hotel is the location to the pier thus you do not have to carry your luggage very far. The rooms are relatively clean.

The negatives - the staff, the heavily chlorinated tiny pool, the breakfast was awful and no one was ever on the omlette stand, no elevators and 5 flights/66 steps to the 5th floor, no help with luggage, we asked if we could stay an extra night because of diving clashes and they said it was fine however we were asked to leave at 11am and move to a more expensive room or find another hotel, shower head was filthy, the room was only cleaned if you asked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benjamasmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Not far from the pier. My room was nice and comfortable. TV, air-con and hot water was in working condition. Didn't have to carry my heavy bags (diving equipment) that far cos the hotel is quite near the jetty, phew!

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
650 reviews
0.2 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#12 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
282 reviews
0.2 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#16 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
839 reviews
2.3 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Hotel

Address: Center of Ao Ton Sai Village, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: ₹ 2,606 - ₹ 7,361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Phi Phi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Ko Don
Phi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing