We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Maya Bay
from US$ 28.36
More Info
from US$ 132.20
More Info
from US$ 98.85
More Info
from US$ 60.77
More Info
Reviews (8,590)
Filter reviews
8,590 results
Traveller rating
3,835
2,229
1,473
609
444
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,835
2,229
1,473
609
444
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach rope ladder early in the morning national park beat the crowds long tail boat white sand leonardo dicaprio private boat avoid the crowds clear water day trip low tide pay baht boat tour monkey beach tourists
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 8,590 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My teenage daughter was very keen to visit. Luckily our longboat skipper knew his stuff like most spots in thailand there’s a charge We did some snorkelling off the bay the beach itself was packed but our guide slipped to a quieter more beautiful place , maya bay overrated

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank walshswalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Maya Bay is beautiful, cristal clear water the sand like flour..amazing! Take a walk in the "jungle", its very quiet and amazing! Important thing: take the "avoid the crowed" tour (or hire a privet boat), which starts at 6AM from the pier! This way will be only 1-2 longtail boats at the bay when you arrive..!! We spent 1,5 hour here, and when we departed there were no space to swim or enjoy the view - at least 25-30 speedboats/longtail boats were docking at the bay (its mean 15-25 pay per boat..)!
So definitely a must see - but only in the early morning!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Lots of people but not so crowed that there was a lack of space to enjoy. This is a must see when in Thailand.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank angharad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very picturesque and the ocean is great for swimming. This was one of our stops on a tour of several locations and I liked this a lot. One of those places were living it is far better than seeing a picture.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JH_10999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The beach is overcrowded with tourists,the coral is amazing for snorkling.Small shark sightings is very common.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank DeniseM5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews