We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best place to stay on the island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Loved the location, grounds and room. The beach has garbage on it. The wifi is extra. Loved the restaurant staff. The 1177 was great, but some of the other items were not as good. It is in a nice area that is quiter that other places on the island but, you still can hear the loud music until 4 am in the morning. I would stay there again because we liked being a little on the outskirs but still within an easy walk to everything.

Room Tip: The breakfast in included in the price. It is a good value. The pool is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123Sanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 529 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed at Cabana as part of a tour going all around Thailand. Without doubt one of the most spectacular experience of our whole trip and of any island holiday I have been on!

Firstly Ko Phi Phi Don was completely destroyed in the Tsunami so everything on the island was completely redone. Given that you will find quite a modern built up island given its remote location, from internet cafe to built up resorts like Cabana.

The main reason to choose cabana is its location on Don, the view from the pools are something else and also your right on the beach! From which the whole lagoon infront of you is knee height with lush sand and see through water, practically a big swimming pool.

Highly recommend getting a canow and rowing just out of the lagoon to monkey island...amazing little cove 5mins away with loads of naughty monkeys!!!

Hotel itself is average, but we just used it for a bed and the pool, dont expect much.
Food was average compared to what you get generally in the area.

Rooms are fairly well appointed, but if you;ve come to stay in the room then you've come to the wrong place.

Choose cabana purely on its view, pool and proximity to lagoon and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: You can barely get a view from the room so any are all equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This hotel has the best view for sure, from the rooms it is possible to see the huge and gorgeous swimmingpool and the ocean, but the price is high comparing with the other hotels. The staff is friendly but english very poor. There is no lifts so you need help from the staff to carry the suitcases to the rooms. The rooms are ok although the bathroom is small, old and the shower is not stable, means times Very hot water followed by cold water. The breakfast is Very poor, not many options.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renata g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

this hotel is clean,modern,new,it was built after Tsunami, it has a wonderful location,and the best swimming pool! the staff is wonderful and price is honest! the breakfast is great. This hotel made me LOVE PhiPhi island! you can walk to party bars in the night, and if you close the windows you won't hear the noise in the night! I do recommend this hotel and really think it should be with a best score in tripadvisor!

Room Tip: in front of the swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The management o this place should be ashamed of the service they offer. The resort is in a great location, the hotel itself is about 3.5 star but most of the staff should be trained or replaced. We have been to Thailand 7 times now, and this would have to be the worsed service I have experienced anywhere. Of course ot all started with check in; you have to pay additional 1,000 baht PER NIGHT (x 4 nights) upfront because you only for 1 person?????? Despite the fact we booked a honeymoon suite? OK, after some debate, i paid the upfront $4,000 baht (4x1000) to get into the room because it was so hot. "Wait here and the boy will take you to room"; 2o minutes later, stuff this so we went looking for our room ourselves and found it after another 10 minutes of carryiing 3 suite cases up 3 floors and about 400 metres away from reception. Time to cool off and get a drink (as we didnt get our drink on arrival like promised)? We go to the pool have a dip in the hotest pool we've ever experience; it was so hot we though we'd go have a cold shower next to the pool to cool down - the shower handles fall off and the showers don't work. We fluked a sunbed and asked if there was pool service? "Yes, he come soon" We waited about 25 minutes and asked the towel man again. "He come soon"........he didnt come. After about 35 mintues we decided to go outside the resort and ordered a great meal and cold drinks in a tin roofed resturant. ...2 days later we ordered a drink by the pool and got it, what a joke, cordial with heaps of ice, my wife paid cash as they demanded it? Later, On check out I went to pay, my wife said " I paid cash for those drinks, I said no, look I've signed for it...They made my wife pay cash and then they bought the bill for me to sign after she left? it was only about $10 AUD but it was more than a mistake! The breakfast was terrible, for example if you wanted cereal, you could choose frostys or frostys, sugar coated cornflakes; no muesli, no other alternative? I ordered a green tea; we dont have green tea? Funny for an Asian country not to have green tea (with no smile) In general, The Thai people are the friendliest people on the planet....Something is horribly wrong at this hotel. Check in, a disaster, stay a disater, check out a disater - took hald an hour and wanted to double bill us for drinks we already paid for - by the way the checked with the waiter who admitted taking our cash? We paid good money stay here and recieved the worst service. Sure the location is good - there are better. The hotel is verage average with small rooms. The mould in the bathrooms normally doesnt worry me but this stunk? After here went went to Mercure AoNang and receiced the best service imagineable which made this stay even worse. Cabana Hotel, you need to train your staff or get new staff, clean your rooms and lower your prices. Obviously they knoe Phi Phi is a once only destination and don't count on anyone wanting to come back...Shame on you Cabana.... We checked out a couple of Hotels in the centre on Tonsia and were greated with smiles and please look through. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms in the centre of Tonsai cheaper and better location. Watch out for the misleading photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank longshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
659 reviews
0.5 km away
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
Chaokoh Phi Phi Hotel & Resort
#10 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
297 reviews
2.4 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#4 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,440 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
1.3 km away
Bay View Resort
Bay View Resort
#9 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel

Address: 58 Moo 7 Tambol Ao-Nang | Amphur Muang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: ₹ 8,156 - ₹ 16,636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Hotel Phi Island Cabana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing