We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
42
19
6
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
19
6
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

First of all: If you want to have parties and drinks in the main part (Ban Laem Trong) of koh phi phi, the accommodation will not fit your needs. The Phi Phi Village is a quiet and relaxing spot, which can be only reached by boat. We contacted the hotel before and the picked us up at the main pier which cost us 300 bhat per person.

The room we got was not the one, presented on the pictures on the internet, but was nice. We only had a small aunt problem in our room, which could be solved with a spray.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay, except the very high prizes.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

very good place to stay...ideal to relaxing ...far from crowded phi phi village,good size of deluxe rooms...no tv (no problem...)
european food in the bar but very good (and spicy) thai food in the restaurants near by...excellent

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xaarsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We booked this hotel through booking.com and were a bit surprised when the owner, Bruno, toulk us to our room which was located 300m from their hotel. The room didn't look anything like the pictures shown on booking.com. In the meantime the owner has changed the pictures, but still it doesn't look anything like the room we were "dumped" in. It seemed like there were bugs (itchy all the time), there was no tv and there was nothing about this room that made us feel relaxed and comfy. There was no cleaning after our first night and the breakfast was very poor. I would advice not to book the breakfast in advance and have it somewhere else in the village.
The first impression we got from Bruno is that he really doesn't care about his guests, but only about finding ways to fill his pockets with money. Also his French employees seem uninterested and not enthousiastic at all. I guess they expected to come to paradise, but unfortunately this isn't the case.. We didn't book the speedboattrip as it was way too expensive, but we booked a longtailboat trip at a local place that was really worth the money!
I would suggest to avoid this place because it will bring you bad memories and a hole in your pocket! Also be aware of all the fake reviews written by Bruno himself (as I can tell from the poor English..)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We very much enjoyed our 4 days at this small hostel/bed and breakfast (breakfast sold separately). When reading other reviews, there are a few important points to recognize 1) it is in a very quite, remote area of koh phi phi island an is only directly accessible via boat if the tide is high enough (otherwise, it is accessed by the main beach at the outrigger nearby, and then you walk or get picked up - not far maybe 7 mins or so). Le rendezvous is located in a small village - koh phi phi village- and there are a few small restaurants and beach bars along this stretch but it is not the loud, rowdy beach dancing, fire-show area that is located closer to the pierside town or in Phuket or other islands. If want a youthful party scene, this area is not for you but if you want to enjoy a peaceful, relaxed area near mangroves and beautiful beaches, this place suits nicely.

2) there appear to be 2 different styles of rooms - we booked one of the two deluxe rooms directly above the common area and couldn't be more pleased. A large, clean, bug-free room with a fantastic balcony overlooking the mountains and mangroves. From what I've read - it seems any issue with the rooms resides with the newer, detached rooms associated with this property? I cannot comment on this but we were very pleased with our 'deluxe' accomodations.

One last thing- We had also organized a boat taxi pick up at tonsai pier upon our initial arrival that never showed up. We called and they claimed it was never booked/recorded - even though i had email confirmation from a while back - we waited almost an hour and a half for their driver arrive - given the chaos at tonsai pier, and our fatigue from a day of traveling there, this was not the best foot to start out on. If you have a reservation with them for pick up - I would recommend confirming via email a few days prior to your arrival. (The long boat ride to le rendezvous is beautiful).

Overall, a nice stay. We found both Bruno and Peth to be very pleasant and helpful (although at times seemed very busy). We did not elect to take the boat excursions as there were several offered for a cheaper price (minus the DVD footage) offered throughout phi phi village and tonsai town. We would like to extend our sincere gratitude to Bruno and Peth and we accidentally left something behind in our room upon our departure and they went out of their way to ensure that it was forwarded to us. A great, peaceful and affordable option in phi phi village.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwent09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We booked a deluxe room at Le Rendez Vous in december 2013 for 2 nights. I don't know how other rooms are, but this one is huge, beautiful and it has a terrace with a stunning view. It is on quite remote part of the island and it's not for those who are looking for a party or nightlife, it's for those who are looking for peaceful and quiet holidays, beautiful nature and some beautiful beaches. You will find a grocery store there, and some good bars and restaurants too. We find this to be a better option as the touristy and chaotic Tonsai bay.
Downstairs of our Deluxe room, there is a bar and a restaurant and they provide delicious breakfasts for 150thb. They also provide day trips with comfortable speedboat and we went on one with the owner Bruno which was really an unforgettable experiance. We went snorkeling, seen some beautiful beaches, saw the monkeys, blue lagoon, had lunch at the beach and mostly, we had a great time and it was one of the our highlights while visiting Thailand.
The only complaint we had is the water quality which was a bit smelly. The owners - Bruno and Peth are aware of that and they do their best - we understand that it is difficult to have a perfect water quality on the island. But this is just a minor problem, we washed our teeth with bottled water and the problem was solved.
All in all: this was a fantastic 2 days spent on Phi Phi island and we would chose Le Rendez Vous again anytime if we ever came back to this paradise on Earth.

Sandi & Anja, Slovenia

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews