We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 55
US$ 35
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 328
US$ 160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 170
US$ 135
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$ 164
US$ 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 55
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 106
US$ 85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 89
US$ 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$ 20
US$ 19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
42
19
6
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
19
6
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have been staying at "Le rendez-vous" and if we take the time to write this message to show how disappointing we were...
As mentioned in the other comments we could read on trip advisors, the rooms are infested with all kind of bugs and really do not look like what they advertise online.
The excursions are a disaster and are abnormally exepensive (even for Koh Phi Phi). They will take you out on a miserable long tail boat to what they call dive sites, which are in reality just convenient places to go with nothing to see.

Furthermore, the owner, is a very "charming man" with a "very charming" conception of what business is and customer care. If it would be accurate here I could use a dozen of rude words to describe him.

All in all, this place offers very poor services at a high cost. We really have the feeling that we were poorly handled. There are many resorts, guest houses, hotels and dive centres in phi Phi islands so we definitely recommend NOT to book here !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingharakiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

You should read carefully before booking this place. It's located in a remote area, in a very quite village where you will not find active nightlife. There are also very good and cozy basic amenities, but do not expect anything luxirious. However, it's perfect for getting away from everyday bustle and enjoy peaceful vacations with beautiful beaches, personalised service and absence of people ;-)).
Amazing Bruno and Peth were very friendly and welcoming, eager to chat and always ready to help in any possible way. We also went for a day tour with Bruno and his team for snorkelling. Full day of fun, white sand, swimming and snorkeling. A remarkable small touch - Bruno filmed the whole trip on go pro camera and uploaded to Youtube.

Thank you for great memories and time we spent there!..;-) Highly recommended to couples and families who are looking for a peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafka1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I'll start by saying the hosts Bruno and Peth are great, very friendly and all round good people. In summary:-

Positives
Room was clean, air con strong and bed comfortable
The village is friendly, lots of very kind people that don't hassle you for business
The beaches, (especially the one on outrigger resort) are stunning

Negatives
Need to pay 300 thb per person to reach the hotel
TV is advertised but not provided.
Standard rooms are not value for money, although clean it's worth 1000thb tops.
The area is remote, be ready for a very quiet stay!
The area is a bit of a tourist trap, prices a good 30-40% higher than tonsai bay

All in all we had a decent stay but for me the over priced room, lack of advertised amenities, and expensive taxi boat limit me to two points (mainly for the friendliness of staff and beauty of the area)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paulmidd128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After a disastrous start to our first visit to Thailand where our original hotel in Rawai (Mangosteen Resort) had "lost" our booking despite having been paid in full months in advance and us having an email trail showing our booking had been confirmed. They would only let us stay if we paid more that double the original price so we decided to cut our losses and find somewhere else to stay.

In the Jetstar in-flight magazine we had read a review of a small village on Koh Phi Phi Don and decided to go there. That decision led us to Le Rendevous in Bakao Village behind the Outrigger resort and we were very pleased with our decision. The room was huge, clean and air-conditioned. Peth and Bruno are excellent hosts and the included breakfasts were fresh, plentiful and delicious. All things considered, we have no complaints about anything during our stay and we would go out of our way to stay there again next time we travel to that part of the world.

Bruno is a Padi dive instructor and we went on a couple of diving and snorkelling trips during our stay which were great. Bruno films most of the dives and posts them on Youtube so you can have them as a reminder of your trip. We also happened to go past the Red Bull cliff diving competition and stopped to watch a couple of the dives, incredible.

This location won't suit everyone as it is only accessible by longtail boat but there are plenty of places to get a massage, eat good local food and buy essentials such as bottled water.

Room Tip: There are only two guest rooms and they are both good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I would not say that this is a bad place to stay, but I was expecting a lot more based on the price. We've stayed at places that were much cheaper in similar situations (islands/beach areas in South East Asia) and the value for money was much, much better.

The Good
Very basic amenities were there and functional like an air conditioner, TV (but very small and really grainy), WiFi, and mini fridge
Staff was very responsive to requests and polite.

The Not Good
Cockroaches - we found a total of 13 GIANT cockroaches over the course of our stay. It is an island so a person does have to expect bugs, but this seemed excessive. We reported it and they were responsive, but by then the damage was done.
Room was falling apart - Our bed had a weird sag in it on one side and the consents were falling out of the wall. There was toilet paper or something lining the windows. The water heater did not work very well and the shower head would not stay on the wall (the holder was broken)
Irregular cleaning - Not sure why, but room does not get cleaned on rainy days. We reported this as well and someone came by, but by that time it was late at night so we just asked for new towels and to take out the trash. The reason given was "it was raining"
Down to the very, very basics - We weren't expecting toothbrushes or hairdryers or anything, but we thought for the price we were paying we would get at least a bar of soap, but we did not get even that.

Room Tip: Not sure what the deluxe rooms are like, but the family rooms are pretty run down.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peegfeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews