We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
3
27
37
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
27
37
15
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Ok so i am a little torn about this place it has its good points but has just as much bad points...

We will start with the good:

Soon as you arrive at the pier walking to your hotel is not a problem its approx 200 mtr from there so you can soon drop your bags and go enjoy phi phi.

The actual location is great your close to a 7/11 plenty of stalls, restaurants, bars...
Its a 2 minute walk to the beach and if you are there for the night life your 2 minutes away from that to.

Staying with the night life as you are so close to it you may think theres going to be lots of noise but the hotel is just about out the way so family travellers you will not be kept awake.

To the bad points:

On arrival i felt i wasnt made the most welcome no smile just blunt questions.. give me passport, give me 500bhat deposit then off i was lead to my room.

The actual room itself was a decent size but it really did smell a bit and the bathroom was even worse all i could smell was sewage. The smell eventually dissapeared with an open window and a few blasts of my deodorant!

So i sit torn on this place great location for everything but i just feel the rooms let it down.. and for the price i feel you could probably get better for cheaper and somewhere with a pool.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank ringo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights very happy .The hotel was lovely , the managers were so helpful and polite :) they helped us out with absolutely everything , so greatfull :) location is brilliant 2 min walk from Pier :) air conditioning in the room and clean towels available :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renatanikartaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

First of all, as soon as you get off the boat you are literally about a 2 miniute walk from the hotel! The location is brilliant! Just to warn you when you arrive you have to pay a 500baht deposit for the room key. Upon entering the room it was very clean but also very small. But we was happy as you will not spend much time in your room when in the phi phi islands believe me!
The bathroom was very small, so the shower is pretty much over the toilet! Also there is a very bad smell of sewage but you seem to get that in many places so I don't think it can be helped. We decided to stay another night because phi phi was amazing and there was so much to do there so we went to reception and asked for another night but they only had a bigger room for 3 people which cost us 1800baht. We thought that was an extortionate amount as there was still only just us two and there are hotels on the island for as little as 500 baht! but we were in such a rush as we was on our way to an excursion so we really didn't have a choice we were just hurried to move all of our stuff into the new room before we left. Also we got our clothes washed... How that was a mistake as they were still dirty and damp when they came back up.... Also the wifi is terrible and doesnt like to work at night! But apart from the faults the location is amazing seems as its very close to the pier and it is very clean!!! I would still recommend it!

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Luke1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, perfect location a second walk from the pier...we stayed here because we went to Bob's Booze Cruise and tgere kiosk was a second away. The other beach opposite the pier is 3 or 4 mins walk away. Clean, small, simple accom - perfect if you're not hanging out in your room all day because it is quite closed in. Shower sits next to the loo so the bathroom gets quite wet. Look elsewhere if tou want something better...good for just a night or two. Location location location!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Pros - Staff were friendly enough. Good location.

Cons - One couple in our group found lipstick on the pillowcase when they arrived. Combined shower/toilet was gross. Shower was very hard to use and did not have instructions. Said that they would provide towels for the beach but had no clean ones. Electrical plugs broken/unusable.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rfar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews