We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quite escape on Phi Phi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice quite escape on Phi Phi”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We were originally considering the Holiday Inn but was talked out of it when we heard how remote it was. My husband and I were wanting a reprieve from the party scene and discovered this true pearl on Long Beach. Still enough day time action to be fun, but quiet and tranquil and night.

And the great surprise was the walking path we discovered that takes you right into town in 10 minutes... a nice change from taking the long boat.

Highly recommend bungalow P1 with it's own private deck right in front of the beach. (not to mention a clear view of the topless sunbathers, especially appreciated by my husband :)

Be sure to stake out a chair early. The beach does get busy.

Best part - snorkel rental gear. We saw more just off the beach there than during our snorkel trip to Phi Phi Ley.

Not so best part - room decor left something a lot to be desired and was a little sterile.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbadosHoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    314
    161
    65
    51
See reviews for
144
448
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Anxious not to be bugged by noisy bars at night, we ventured to Long Beach on foot in search of accomodation having left our luggage at the ferry port (50 bht per bag). After half an hour of climbing (using rope hand rails at one point) and bush walking we reached a lovely white sandy bay (Long Beach) which seemed to have 3 resorts on it The furtherest, set into the hillside was significantly more expensive than our Paradise Pearl so we settled on a bunglow which slept 4 in 2 king beds. Whilst clean, the interior was dated with ceramic tiles and a wooden tree stump fashioned into a hand basin. We then spent much of our time tramping back to Phi Phi town and wished we had stayed a little more centrally as the boat couldn't land us close enough to the beach to avoid being saturated and the rained stoped us enjoying the beach. The beach would have been beautiful in fine weather though. Caught in teaming rain we dined with most other guests in the hotels restaurant which was reasonable. Probably a 3* resort by Western standards. Our kids thought it was a bit too rustic and were happy that we spent only one night there.

Room Tip: Would only stay in a room/bungalow with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneSandy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

mixed feelings because the long beach itself is soo beautiful but has such limited stay options and out of the overpriced options available paradise pearl is definately the best. from outside the bungalows look immaculately maintained but on the inside they surely need a facelift. we stayed in P2 which had a double and a single bed. the rooms are large but the bed and the pillows are so hard and uncomfortable. the bathroom is wierd and uninviting. breakfast is filthy with flies everywhere, service is uninterested bordering on rude, internet is expensive and they have posted messageg everywhere like- if u loose the key the charge is 1000bhats, if u break the remote.....etc etc. room service invites an extra charge of 50bhats, so if u dont want to be bitten to death by mosquitoes and huge red ants, be willing to pay the price.
it seemed like the greediest place i have ever stayed at.
only positive is their beach restaurant which has a large and delicious menu.
we did check out the other so called resorts on long beach but they seemed dark and dingy and we didnt want to land in the fire from the frying pan!
our kids hated the place and made us checkout in just 2 days as opposed to the 4 we had planned on staying. we also thought of going to another part of phiphi but the sheraton at krabi seemed like a more comfy option with kids.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_infty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gangtok, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had one of our best holiday experiences here. It is off Phi Phi Island and it takes a 10 min taxi boat ride to get there and there are only 3 resorts on this island. So it is cut off from civilization. The resort has a mini convenience store to get small eats/ mosquito repellents/ swimming gear and used books. It also has a nice outdoor restaurant and we had the best Tom Kha Kai here. The outdoor spa is amazing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NRSGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just got back from a 3 nights at Paradise Pearl the second week of June. Other than the rainy weather, I'm generally happy with the hotel with one exception. I'll break it down into bulletpoints.
#1. The only complaint I have is this. For the rainy season, longtail boat can't access the long beach directly to transfer you frmo Ton Sai pier to the resort. The only option you have is to walk about 20 -25 mins from the pier which include a paved foot path, beach, unpaved woodsy trail on up/down the hill and muddy trail up and down the hill. I would not recommend for people who have lots of bags to carry around. I haven't been informed by the hotel that this would be the case, otherwise I would have made a different choice. Once you make it back to the resort after the day out, I didn't feel like hiking back to Ton Sai village again for the nightlife or shopping. Thish might not matter to other people depending on thier trip purpose.
#2. Pretty decent food at the beachside restaurant. Gorgeous, unbeatable view. Breakfast included and it was pretty good.
#3. Great customer service. Although, I do speak Thai so that helps with communication with the staff. Staff is really helpful.
#4. Nice beachfront bungalow. Amazing view from the bungalow's patio. Spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about.
#5. Secluded location and it feels like you had a prviate beach which is a big plus.
#6. Awesome massage. The massage cabanas are practically right by the beach so you can have a massage while listening to a wave crashing sound. Massage price is decent: 500bht per hour (compared to about 350 - 400 baht at Tonsai Village).
#7. The low-season rate is still a bit high compared to other accomodations in Tonsai Village but it's worth it with the location.

Room Tip: Get the P1 beach front. Not the A1 beachfront which is older and not as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank willoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
1.6 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
605 reviews
2.0 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,254 reviews
1.7 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,348 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort

Property: Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Address: 138 Moo 7, Long Beach | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
#4 Spa Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,304 - ₹ 8,098
Hotel Class:3 star — Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi Paradise Pearl Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing