We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 110
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 44
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 85
US$ 74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 165
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 92
US$ 77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 67
US$ 54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 337
US$ 202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
238
349
182
74
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
349
182
74
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong beachbeautiful beachbeachfront bungalowbeach frontrestaurant stafflong tailfamily bungalowtaxi boatwalk into townamazing locationair conconvenience storetree rootstonsai piermini martthai foodthai massage
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had one of our best holiday experiences here. It is off Phi Phi Island and it takes a 10 min taxi boat ride to get there and there are only 3 resorts on this island. So it is cut off from civilization. The resort has a mini convenience store to get small eats/ mosquito repellents/ swimming gear and used books. It also has a nice outdoor restaurant and we had the best Tom Kha Kai here. The outdoor spa is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRSGTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just got back from a 3 nights at Paradise Pearl the second week of June. Other than the rainy weather, I'm generally happy with the hotel with one exception. I'll break it down into bulletpoints.
#1. The only complaint I have is this. For the rainy season, longtail boat can't access the long beach directly to transfer you frmo Ton Sai pier to the resort. The only option you have is to walk about 20 -25 mins from the pier which include a paved foot path, beach, unpaved woodsy trail on up/down the hill and muddy trail up and down the hill. I would not recommend for people who have lots of bags to carry around. I haven't been informed by the hotel that this would be the case, otherwise I would have made a different choice. Once you make it back to the resort after the day out, I didn't feel like hiking back to Ton Sai village again for the nightlife or shopping. Thish might not matter to other people depending on thier trip purpose.
#2. Pretty decent food at the beachside restaurant. Gorgeous, unbeatable view. Breakfast included and it was pretty good.
#3. Great customer service. Although, I do speak Thai so that helps with communication with the staff. Staff is really helpful.
#4. Nice beachfront bungalow. Amazing view from the bungalow's patio. Spacious and clean. Nothing to complain about.
#5. Secluded location and it feels like you had a prviate beach which is a big plus.
#6. Awesome massage. The massage cabanas are practically right by the beach so you can have a massage while listening to a wave crashing sound. Massage price is decent: 500bht per hour (compared to about 350 - 400 baht at Tonsai Village).
#7. The low-season rate is still a bit high compared to other accomodations in Tonsai Village but it's worth it with the location.

Room Tip: Get the P1 beach front. Not the A1 beachfront which is older and not as good.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank willoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were very dissapointed arriving to Phi Phi Island, all the hotels are overpriced and low quality. We arrive on April 30 at 6pm, the low season began the next day, but the refuse to give us a better rate for the hotel even if they have plenty room. We took bungalow A1, very large room, great terrace with a priceless view and very private, the path used before to access to the beach is now closed, it keeps the place very private, but you have to jump from the terrace to the beach, it's not that bad. The room *NEED* or MUST to be refreshed, curtains are very dirty, the patio door didn't function very well. Bathroom has a large hole in the wall to let drain the shower water, it is a great door for cockroaches and bugs, we put a washcloth on the hole and problem solve! except for the geckos...we have a full family in the room, when we ask the staff to help us they were rude and don't care about what we said. The restaurant was good and with an amazing view(minimum service no smile at all) and fair prices, breakfast was also good. The location of the hotel is amazing, but they need to update the place and give better service. Definitely not returning to the place.

Room Tip: When you book your room ask to have the taxi boat included, from the bay to long beach and viceversa. If not you have to paid for the transport 100thb/each every time (which is a minimum of 400thb economy)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trovadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Beware - staff were absolutely rude (resort and restaurant), terrible servis, aggressive monkey family, waste of money....
We spent 4 nights in bungalow A1(30. 12. 2011 - 3. 1. 2012) which is next to nice beach. Unfortunately, there were aggressive monkey family near this bungalow. We could not go out of bungalow more then 5 hours. They wanted food or things. When you try to oust them, you have problem. We asked reception desk for help - no success - they were absolutely calm. The staff did not care about it. We were on beach only 3 hours from all of our stay there.
Moreover, you have wonderful private terrace - great - but people from outside the resort use this terrace to reach the path to the centre. Other problem is, as I wrote, you could not use it because of monkey.
We really enjoy our stay there! I could not wait for last day. The worst place in all of Thailand what I ever seen.

Room Tip: Do not choose A1
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PetrLuckyWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I surprised my fiancé by taking to the Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort after just getting engaged in Hong Kong. After carelessly taking tripadvisors advice, I had set ourselves up for failure. The Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort was extremely outdated an overpriced for what they offered. THe only reason this hotel (not resort) can get away with charging a premium is because of its location on Long Beach because the rooms are extremely outdated, the service was HORRENDOUS and the staff were absolutely rude. The Thai gentleman who managed the reception had absolutely no idea about taxi boats to and from Tonsay Bay, he had no idea about what time breakfast was, and he had no idea that we were even staying there countless times that we approached him for advice. They charge you per hour for internet that does not work in your room, which should be free to all guest considering the price that you pay to stay in such bad accommodations. This hotel was so bad that I had forfeited my original deposit to cancel and leave 5 days early. BEWARE, do not stay here unless you intend to do the same.

Room Tip: Do not stay here, that is how.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews