We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 157
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 157
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$ 54
US$ 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 80
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 54
US$ 47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 102
US$ 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 180
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$ 205
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
12
9
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
9
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I walked into reception hot and bothered, dripping with sweat, with a backpack heavier than the receptionist. The staff were professional and kind.
The room was too nice for me, as I was travelling alone, the view was wonderful, the room pristine, however, something fetid dwelt in the bathroom and camped there for my whole stay - in my defence it was there before I got there.

WIFI: scattered to the WI nds and slow but so what, take a look around you and put your phone down.

Food:
Breakfast: not the best for an awkward b'stard like me being vegan, fruit and toast was about it, one day there was baked beans - I didn't go to Thailand for baked beans but at least I had something to put on the toast. Mostly the food had animals in it, which would appeal to the majority.
Lunch: no idea, was diving at the time.
Dinner: Limited for a vegan but the concept of vegetarian is known but you have to emphasise 'no fish sauce' and the pad Thai will be OK but not as good as 30m further down the beach.
In all honesty I wouldn't go back there on my own because I just don't need towels in the shape of elephants on my bed - nice but not for me on my own. Next time she can do the diving course too - at Blacktip SCUBA, awesome experience.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach the quieter the frogs and insects will be and obviously a nice sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed here as couple after we stayed in the thick of it near Tonsai.

Although we loved the chaos of Tonsai it was good to get away to quieter beach. It is quiet with some lovely restaurants near by all near the beach.

Hotel perfectly fine with really friendly staff.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

After being transferred from their Sister Hotel, Phi Phi Natural, Phi Phi Longbeach was very disappointing and a big let down. The beds were as hard as concrete and to add this there was a lack of attention to detail. I understand that new renovations had taken place and there is huge potential however the staff of the resort need to get their act together.

Room Tip: Location is beautiful and quiet, but check first how far away you want to be from the town before booking.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I first visited this place in 2003. Long beach was what I hoped for in Thailand. Quiet beach with a view of the clear blue water and phi phi lee.

After heading back after the tsunami I was saddened to much of the island changed and large developments taking shape.

Long beach has stayed, might not be the flash but it's what Thailand used to be.

Worth a few nights. Power can cut out and ac wasn't available when I was there I don't think?

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cruise1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The resort is building new rooms and some of them are alredy open. It is called Long Beach Resort and Villa, Phi-Phi
New rooms, #203. 201 and 202 are on the ground floor. 2500 Bt
The new rooms pretend to be fancy and expensive, but the quality of interior decoration gives an impression that it was finished in a hurry. The room was opened in January 2015 and the rest of the resort is still under construction. However, we were not disturbed by the construction noise. The night was quiet, which was a relief after a night between Tonsai and Loh Dalum.
• Wi-Fi only in the reception area, and even there very weak
• Brf incl: eggs, ham, bad sausages, bacon, white bread toasts with butter and strawberry and orange marmalade, pineapple and watermelon, poor brewed coffee, black tea, artificial juices. Such ABF in the restaurant costs 250 Bt, on Tonsai about 150 Bt.
• Small swimming pool
• No mirror in the bathroom
• No hangers in the bathroom, just one rack.
• To comply with expensive resorts standards they provide bathroom cosmetics, toothbrushes, gowns, flip-flops.
• A telephone available but not connected
• Dirty windows
• Only one pool towel provided for some reason
• Shower drain was dirty and cleaned upon my request, but still the drain did not work properly. The toilet shower drain did not work at all. The shower had good pressure and was wide.
• No bedside lamps
• No chair and desk for the laptop.
• Food in the restaurant for medium prices and medium satisfaction (Tom Kha Kai – 120 Bt). We checked all restaurants on Long Beach and they were all the same: medium to high prices, food made for Europeans.
• No electricity between 6.00-7.00 and 17.00-18.00. Periodic electricity drop downs during the day.
• No drying rack for the swimming suits, but a hairdryer provided
• Many mosquitos and no nets on the sliding balcony doors.
• Kettle provided, but no mugs. Mugs are unavailable both in the resort and in the restaurant.
The resort also had old bungalows for 500 and 1000 Bt. Those are very small, but have decent beds.
During room cleaning the cleaning lady took away the duvet cover for some reason. We realized this only after 10 pm and had to wait for about an hour for a replacement. We had to come down three times to ask for this, as the staff was already gone.
Only one bottle of water was provided on the second day for some reason.
We were woken up at 6 am by the noise from the kitchen of the next resort.
Good snorkelling right in front of the hotel. If you are lucky, you can see reef sharks and many other smaller fishes.
The resort can provide free transfer to/from Tonsai pier. From there they definitely make it eagerly. Back to the pier – if you are lucky and agree to their schedule, not yours.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room, not ground floor, for more privacy
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgenia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews