We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
68
210
167
87
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
210
167
87
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hippies bar the hotel is clean fire show air con lovely room minute walk long beach the breakfast area nice stay yogurt breakfast was included your luggage pier pharmacy parties boats
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

My husband and I both enjoyed our stay here. It is in a great location, about 10 mins walk to Long Beach and 10 mins walk to the main town. It is right next to a Mosque, and it did wake my husband up but we always travel with ear plugs to help with situations like this. Our room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The breakfast is ok, this is probably the only fault we had with the hotel - we felt the breakfast could be a bit better.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

If you do not have any other valid alternative you may consider to book this place, the position is good, not far from the centre, near the best beaches in the island and quiet. However the staff is much less kind than the normal Thai people, breakfast is very basic, for the price paid for sure you can find better accommodations.
In the bathroom you needed to keep the shower handle in your hands as the device to hang it on the wall was broken.
The ladies cleaning the room were always chatting waiting for cleaning the rooms in the morning hours so we have been awakes every day around 8 a.m. by their voices and noise.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 110Pao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The location is great, it´s close to the town but far enough to be very quiet by night, it´s fairly close to one of the most beautiful beaches in Phi Phi(Long Beach) almost 20 minutes walking. The staff are not very friendly but can talk english very good to help you. The breakfast is not the best but is enough. The room was huge, beautifull and very clean. I think that the price was too much for what it has anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardielef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My partner and I dropped in to Phi Phi en route back from the amazing island of Koh Lipe is the South Andaman. We chose to stay 7 nights to give ourselves enough time to explore the island and enjoy all of it has to offer. The Andaman Legacy popped up on our search using another hotel rate finder service (not sure I can mention it on TA and I don't want my review to not get posted).

The resort itself would have been a major player but only back in it's hey day and unfortunately due to lack of basic maintenance is starting to look a little worse for wear.

We checked in late afternoon and the check in process was friendly and efficient. One of the processes that we did find a bit odd was that, as our room rate included breakfast we would have to each and every morning come down to reception (which is located at the front of the resort, our room was at the back of the resort) to collect a breakfast voucher to then return to the centre of the resort, behind the pool area, and hand over our voucher to have breakfast. A bit of a redundant process as the reception would simple check our name/room number against a printed sheet and issue the voucher, a task which the breakfast staff are easily capable of doing.

Any way, we were shown up to our room which was a mountain view (an ok view which was a little ruined by the rusty bungalows of the neighbouring resort below, noting the resort can do about that) and was pretty much what one would expect from a resort of this rating. It was however at closer inspection that we noticed the tiredness of the room, paint chips that needed some attention, mould in the bathrooms, stains on the bathroom floor, etc.

Another off putting thing was the signage everywhere, obviously directed at younger more reckless travellers, detailing the charges for damaged hotel property, linen, T.V. etc. Perhaps having these available for more likely clientele at check in would be wiser.

All in all an ok hotel for a cheap stay in Phi Phi, would do so much better if a bit of money was reinvested into the property.

Room Tip: Bungalows poolside are a better option.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelAngeloNegrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The room was a decent size, clean and the air con worked well which was good. The bathroom ok, however the shower kept going from hot to cold.

There is no wifi in any of the rooms, and even by the pool it is slow and unpredictable.

The breakfast was not great, only a few options and it was averagely cooked as well.

Location is ok, about a 10 min walk to the pier and 15 minutes to the main party strip.

Overall if you're looking for a decent room with aircon then it's fine, but I think it is overpriced for the quality of what it is.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank kiksg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews