We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
68
211
168
88
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
211
168
88
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hippies bar the hotel is clean fire show air con lovely room minute walk the breakfast area nice stay yogurt laundry service breakfast was included your luggage pier pharmacy parties boats
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I visit Phi Phi last week and stayed at this poor Hotel. The room I spend that night, was nowhere similar to the website. I guess, I got what I paid for (1500baht for one night). I didn't want to pay a lot of money for only spending one night but I should've thought about that twice. Maybe the bungalows would've make me rate this hotel a lot better. The room was dirty, my blankets where disgusting and filthy. The shower was so weird, you have to take a shshh, showered and brushed your teeth right next to the toilet just weird didn't make any sense everything was right next to you. If you have the misfortune to stay here you'll know what I'm talking about. The PM staff was friendly and spoked English. The AM staff was very disoriented and didn't speak any English although they'll make an effort to communicate with you. Lack of competent personal, I could say.The morning buffet was ok. The pool hours are just stupid they could improve on that. Maybe if you get the bungalow it could be a better experience but I went cheap. This place needs a lift and more competent staff for the tourist.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Cristian11191986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The accommodation is OK,have to walk a lot to the city center but on the other side near you have much more nicer and better beaches,
breakfast is included in the price and is good,the pool is fine and near the pool you can take a good Thai massage.
Wi-Fi is low in some places but is free...maybe the price is expensive but was high season and is reasonable..they offer a taxi boat to pick you up and to take you to the ferry boat to leave the island.

Stayed: January 2016
Thank StjepanCRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Apart from a well presented room, this resort was a big disappointment. The bathroom was foul smelling and full of mould. Staff not the least bit interested in resolving issue and bordering on being rude. Internet unreliable and not available in room. No hot water in wash hand basin, as a matter of fact the water was cut off for three to four hours without notice, so you could not use the toilet. Breakfast was served outside by the pool with a very very limited selection. Food on display was covered with flies and picked over by the birds. If you are allergic to cats you do not want to stay here. There are stray cats roaming all over the resort. The chanting from the mosque next door can be a problem if you are trying to sleep. The resort was not cheap and better value can be found elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoeB848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This hotel is on the quieter part of the island but only 10 minute walk away from all the night life. A person from the hotel is at the pier and will bring your bags to the hotel in a trolley for you, this was great as we were sun burnt. pool is lovely and the bar attached to the hotel is very nice with great views. would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We spent 2 days, in the hostel. The room is not suitable for longer stay, baut spend the nights is perfect. Good location for getting to the food market, cathing the boats for day trip. The Hostel itself is a travel agency so you can reserve trips at arrival. Prices are the same in the town.
Wifi is free and very good. Fridge is in the gangway and use it everybody. The room is small but there is balcony which is a good place to have a glass of wine in the evening.
I would recommend for backpackers or low cost travelers.

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy_0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews