We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best place to start exploring Koh Phangan.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Buakao Inn Guesthouse
Ranked #24 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Samui
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best place to start exploring Koh Phangan.”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Very confortable rooms with luxurious beds.
The best food in the Island.
Very Helpful staff.
Centrally located in Tong Sala.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jordialtimiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    6
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
19
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Of the 5 places in Thailand we stayed at on our 2 week vacation, the 3 nights he had at this place were a few of the best. The room was clean, very near great food and easy transportation, walking distance from the pier where the boat drops you off, walking distance from great shopping and an outdoor market, the A's coffee house has pretty good food and the owner speaks fluent english! I found that the beds in Thailand are very HARD, but this place had the most comfortable beds of any place we stayed. It's pretty no frills and not a resort, just a basic clean room with everything you need and cute comforter to dress it up a bit. I would stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone looking for a good nights sleep (Or DAY's sleep if you are going to Full Moon!) We peeked into the one person rooms, they were very small but also seemed to have everything you would need.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChestnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Our friends found this place on Trip Advisor. Since we didn't have anything booked yet, we decided to join them. It was the best decision ever! The owner of the place Michael was super nice and kept a room for us even though we made our reservations at the last minute...on the day of the full moon party. We got a room with two single beds for 750 baht a night. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were super comfortable, actually the most comfortable beds we've slept on this entire 3 week trip. There was air con, a nice clean bathroom, a fridge, and a tv. The place feels very secure.

It is in the town so you're walking distance to the small night market, to the pier...if you want to go fishing at night...and to the local restaurants.

I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lestarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2010

This is a review of the marvelous A's Glass House, you can ask for it at the counter of Buakao Inn. If you like Bali-style, if you like a big tv, if you like a big, soft, good bed, if you like to be surrounded by nature.. then see for yourself and fall in love, just like we did.
It's perfect for couples without children.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_lien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Sure, it's in town and not on the beach, Buakao Inn offers a welcome respite from wafer thin mattresseses, hard and lumpy pillows, surly staff, and sporadic plumbing. The rooms at Buakao Inn make you feel like you're back at Mom's. They're clean and cosy and have immensely comfortable beds (truly five star hotel-quality beds). Plus they have cable TV, air con, and plenty of reliable hot water. Buakao represent's the island's best (and affordable) chance for a truly good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.4 km away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#9 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
180 reviews
0.5 km away
West Side Story
West Side Story
#55 of 374 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
3.2 km away
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
#19 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Green Peace Bungalows
Green Peace Bungalows
#12 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Sucasa Dorm
Sucasa Dorm
#255 of 374 in Ko Pha Ngan
7 reviews
6.2 km away
Blue Lotus Resort
Blue Lotus Resort
#5 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buakao Inn Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buakao Inn Guesthouse

Property: Buakao Inn Guesthouse
Address: 146 Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,027 - ₹ 1,413
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phangan's most luxurious guest house. Buakao Inn has ultra comfortable rooms with luxurious beds, free WiFi connection throughout the property, hot water showers with ensuite bathrooms, air-conditioning, safety deposit box and cable TV. Daily housekeeping services provide clean towels and bottled water for all guests. Returning guests to the island or first time visitors, this is the perfect place to begin to explore the island. The central location is great for a clean, safe home base. Located only 5 minutes walk from Koh Phangan's main piers and taxi stands, our guesthouse is perfect for divers taking a scuba course, yoga students and teachers or beach lovers looking for the perfect place to get some sun. Dance party goers too will find this central location great for a long and luxurious sleep before and after the all night raves our island is famous for. We are in the middle of Thongsala but our rooms are very quiet. Even if you are looking for a house to rent and want some time to find for the right place, we are the ideal central point to start your house hunt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Buakao Inn Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing