We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for vegans :)”
Review of Pura Vida Cafe

Pura Vida Cafe
Ranked #9 of 528 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 8
Cuisines: European, Steakhouse, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Pura v. Is based in the heart of Haad Yao opposite the new loccos. We are a family owned cafe originating from Portugal. We offer a great variety of western food as well as some Portuguese delicacies. We specialize in offering the best selection of breakfast including a large range of veggie & vegan food. Coffee for us is just as important as the food, and we offer everything with love. Specials are available daily and we invite you to come and give us a try.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Amazing food, love the breakfast bowls here :) cute hippy little cafe. I am vegan and had vegan tofu scrambled on toast which is amazing!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

A great cafe with excellent healthy food and fresh coffee, i enjoyed everything very much. I recommend the mango granola :).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I had he Acai bowl and fruit plate - big portions which tasted delicious :) I’m going back for more today.. and their home made granola is amazing I asked them to make me some that I can buy because I want to take it home with me :) really lovely people running the place and working there as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RebekahAmrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Great menu and amazing staff. The best place to take your breakfast on the island!
Recommended 100% to everybody to visit is Top!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The atmosphere is so nice, the service is amazing and the food is very tasty! Here you can eat home-made bread :) just loved it!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pura Vida Cafe also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Pura Vida Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing