We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“one more excellent vacation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kirill_L...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“one more excellent vacation”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

it was already our 3rd time at DeeDee villas. We found it by occasion with our friends more the 5 years ago and from that time we never missed a year (except if it was booked :). What we can say: excellent location in the calm area no crowds of tourists, very quite and even lonely BUT - this is the best place to hide from the noisy and crazy metropolitan lifestyle. House in the traditional thai style, but all in very good conditions, aircons works fine. 2 separate bedrooms + coach in the living room provides enough space for the family or 2 couples or :)). The pool is not so much big but always clean and refreshing. All facilities are kept in a very very good condition (believe us we rented other houses there and DO know the difference).
Host are very good English guys always in touch always helping. bedlinen and towels changing regularly, There is a new gaz BBQ in a patio, so you could make fresh fish BBQ and party for the friends. Memo: there is one more house on this land plot, we usually rent both with our friends family, but you should take it into account. One more time - location is great but a bit distance from any roads, beaches etc, which is good on out taste BUT the car or bike strongly recommended. Anyhow THANK YOU TONY AND JAMESY we will be back for sure this year, so reserve a new villas now.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next year.

Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing return visit”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is our second time at Dee Dee we had previously stayed in Feb 2011, the sights and sounds of the villa are still amazing. The villa, gardens and beach below are just so relaxing and once the sun sets the jungle sounds start to come alive.
The villas are now staffed by a wonderful Thai couple who cook fantastically authentic and delicious Thai cuisine. We have eaten a lot of Thai food over the years and the dishes that were cooked for us were some of the best we have had.
The taxi service was also a great addition, like your having your own personal chauffeur! We used it several days to go to different beaches and get picked up later in the day. It was great value for money and pick up was always very easy and always on time.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Good afternoon

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased that our A La Carte menu was enjoyed and is proving to be a real success with our guests and repeat guests.

Also thank you for tip on the restaurant in Bophut Fishermans Village on Koh Samui which I really enjoyed last weekend.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanfyles
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat

30th December 2014 - 4th January 2015

We managed to secure these villas as a last minute booking for 5 adults, 3 kids.
We were pleasantly surprised to have staff that put up umbrellas and put out the sun lounger cushions, washed up daily and emptied the bins. The manager Toni was very attentive to our needs and was knowledgeable.
We had a free breakfast the morning after check in and was also offered a complimentary dinner from the menu supplied. We had the complimentary dinner the day before check out and what a mistake that was as the food was the best we had tasted throughout our visit.
The pool, the beach, the view, the villa themselves all created a special time for us.
Thank you Dee Dee Villa Retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Good morning

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you
Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow what a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wow! Describes these villas perfectly. We are a group of 2 families consisting of 4 adults and 3 children (4,12,12).
Within minutes of check in the children were in the swimming pool. The villas were immaculate and welcome drinks were supplied. To our surprise we were also offered a complimentary breakfast the very next morning and a selection of dishes for dinner from the menu supplied also complimentary.
The staff came each day to empty the bins, wash up and sweep the estate. The bay of Haad Thong Lang was shallow and therefore child friendly however I would recommend beach shoes.
From the pick up at the ferry to the drop back at the end of our stay the service was great.
We hope to come again to Dee Dee Villa Retreat. It is like a second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing we wish we could have stayed forever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Good morning
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you all stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat and your children were a joy!
We hope to see you again in the near future when you can taste new Thai delicacies from our A La Carte menu.
Keep in touch!

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burt d
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yet again another amazing stay it deedeevillas”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at deedee an it just keeps on getting better. The gardens looks amazing, and there are always improvement every time
There are now staff to take care of you, they keep the villas looking amazing and the food menu is top rate. A true taste of authentic Thai cuisine
Already got my dates booked for this year
Thanks again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review. Always a pleasure to see you and your friends. Thank you for link to the web site on Koh Tao regarding deep sea fishing.
See you soon.

Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 397
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing