We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 440
US$ 412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 357
US$ 249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 215
US$ 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 379
US$ 329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pariya Haad Yuan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$ 150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$ 27
US$ 25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$ 253
US$ 221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,520
US$ 1,432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 638
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
76
5
6
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
5
6
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I stayed here March 2013 and am taking my boyfriend back this time (March 2014). He must see it. Aom is an incredible host and can cook like you'd never believe. a warm welcome and a beautiful view. Rooms are basic,and as clean as you can expect being jungle huts - but what do you really need when you have the serenity to entertain you. To be perfectly honest, most nights i would sleep on the terrace anyway. Too nice to be indoors
It's close enough to the beach to get your blood pumping on the walk down (or back up) but far enoug away to feel completely broken away from everyday life. It will depend why you go, on how much you love it. If you want to relax, see amazing views, eat gorgeous food, and learn how to cook it, feel 'lost' in the green jungle - this is your place. I LOVE it here. x

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilRed160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The owner and the staff (Aum, Noi and O) are amazing, they will do their utmost to make you feel like home. Fantastic view from the top of the hill, quiet and relaxed atmosphere, good social life (also depending on guests) and great food.
They also speak fluent english which is quite rare but really useful if you'd like to find out more about local customs etc.
The beach is 10 minutes walk (easy hiking) but don't let the remote location put you off - it's well worth it to experience this wonderfully peaceful environment.
Many thanks for Aum and Noi for their heart-warming kindness. :o)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank meltingsugarflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We did not stay at the Seaview Bungalows overnight, but rather stumbled upon their facilities during a hike towards Than Sadet Beach. The kindness of the owners enticed us to stay for lunch and a beer. The food was good and the view from the "restaurant" very nice! The owners also offered us a drive back to town which was greatly appreciated! You can trust these people!

If you are looking for an off the path place to stay for a couple of nights in Koh Phangan, I would not hesitate!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MTLien44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Seaview at Thansadet has three major things going for it, the views, the price and the food. Waking up in the morning is a pleasure, knowing the spectacular ocean views from your private balcony await you, at approx $15 a night it was incredibly cheap and dining at the restaraunt under the stars and by the fire was gorgeous. That said, there are definitely issues. The mattresses are rock hard and our backs were sore. We'd been told elsewhere to try turning the mattress but it made no difference. The walk down to the (fabuous) beach is extremely steep and treacherous and getting back up is tiring (and a bit scary in the dark). The electricity is only on between 6:30pm and about 1am which is annoying but not dreadful. The huts themselves are extremely basic and the toilets are non flusing. The baskets provided for toilet paper are not changed during your stay, neither are the towels. In light of these issues, it is not the perfect stay, but you get what you pay for, and for the price, it was well worth while.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I spent only one night in this place and it was a nice experience thank to aom. she and her brother are really nice and open mind people. she cooked us some excellent fish and drink beers thogheter on the lovely terrace. But i had a bad surprise the day after: during the night i've been picked everywere by bed bugs!! and that was painfull for the rest of my holiday because it hurts me a lot...so if y are sensitive at bed bugs better to avoid this place.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ilavalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews