We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place to Stay”
Review of Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Breeze Resort
Ranked #30 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed at Sea Breeze in November 2011. It was located at exactly the right spot for this party island-close to the beach for the night time parties, but the noise couldn't be heard at all. It was the perfect balance for the island.

The pool is great and the views over the sea are amazing-great for sunset pictures.

Very friendly staff and helpful, also if i recall correctly free internet in the lobby.

The hill back after a long night partying can be a bit much but overall I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murbikiss_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you soo much! We are looking forward to welcome you for your next stay! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 127 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here over New Years 2011 - 2012.

What a great stay it was a last minute booking & the staff at Sea Breeze had the penthouse room available they did us a last minute rate as the room was booked out to someone who had not shown up.

If staying in this hotel i would recommend you pay the little extra and get a decent room.

We did get out of paying for the compulsary gala new years dinner which was good. It didn't really look as if it was worth it. And we also got away with having to pay a 7 night minimum.

This has to be one of the only normal class hotels in haad rinn. With a swimming pool, lift, decent hotel rooms.

We stayed in the penthouse suite which was quite expensive but there was 6 of us in total staying in this room.

Only 5 ended up staying in the room. 2 in the main bed, 1 on the extra sun day bed, 1 on another day bed lounge & we were given an extra mattress. In total it cost approx $1600 aud for the penthouse suite for 4 nights compulsary stay.

The penthouse was great as it was the only hotel room at the very top of the hotel & had some real amazing views down to a secluded beach that has a hotel called cocohut on it with a floating jetty. And then it looked out onto haad rin town & pier.

The room its self is very large and has a large bed with a day bed next to it. A lounge wicker sunbed chair then & 4 wicker chairs around a coffee table.

It had a large bar fridge, a big LCD tv in the main part of the room. To the side it has a toilet room a man & females toilet & basin. Next to this room is the walk in wardrobe with safe & a powder room which leads onto an outside shower & bath tub.

The breakfast that was included was really basic, but there meals were quiet decent and cheap in price.

We made great use of the pool here and used it frequently it also had a great view look out to koh samui.

The staff were really helpful here and always kind to us.

The only downside to the hotel was that it was up a steep hill that can be tiring to walk up, but this was also a positive meaning that the hotel was away from the party beach and was a quieter.

I would like to return here for new years 2012-2013 but we will see as the room seems expensive and there will only be 2 of us returning this trip.

I may stay at Paradise Bungalows as they have upgraded there hotel which is located right on full moon party beach and has a pool and is only $870 AUD for the required 7 night min in a 3 person room with LCD TV and standard bathroom. For the penthouse room i was looking at nearly $2500 and the room is only supposed to have 2-3 people staying within the room.

Thank you to the kind & helpful staff at Sea Breeze Hotel Also.

Room Tip: Spend the extra and get a decent room. The cheaper rooms seem to be a little dodgy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venessasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you for your stay and the positive feedback! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for five nights during full moon period.

Price: 1500 per night for a standard room with AC, Balconey & private bathroom. Plus a compulsory Full Moon 'Gala Dinner' - 800 baht per person. The dinner was a complete rip off. The food was cold, not a good selection (espescially as a vegetarian). One free drink per person was included. Considering thai prices it was a joke.

Breakast was included- the first few nights while the hotel was rather full we had a buffet which was quite nice- although the coffee was horrible and the juice tasted like sugar with fruity flavour. As people started checking out after the full moon party the breakfast turned into tiny portions, limited to one coffee and one juice per person. That was very disapointing.

The rooms were nice, clean and well furnished. The AC was really loud though, I couldn't have slept with it on. The were also lots of cracks between doors & windows, thankfully we didn't have an insect problem though. Getting toilet paper was very difficult we always had to walk up to the reception an ask for it. There is one computer with free internet which is closed during the night, the internet was normal speed but getting a chance to use the computer wasn't easy as it was rarely vacant. We ended up mostly going to internet cafés. The restaurant located in the lobby is nice and tasty but way to expensive. The pool was also quite nice if you were lucky enough to get a beach chair.

Location is stunning. Great view, and just a max. 10 min walk to the 'city' - its up a pretty steep hill though with lots of insects- be sure to use a insectblockerspray.
It's a bit quieter than the re0st of the town and only a 15 min walk to the sunrise beach.
Staff is friendly, though their english skills are fairly limited. Laundry service: next day 50 Baht per Kg.

All in all: quite nice but next time I come to Had Riin I will look for something cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you very much for staying with us and your nice feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed a few days in the bungalow and a few days in the guest house. Both rooms were very basic- cold showers & fan, but for the price we paid we were only expecting basics! The resort is located perfectly between sunrise and sunset beach. You can still hear the bass from sunrise beach so not recommended if you are looking for peace and quiet. The best part were all the staff. Neena and Leeam were super nice and really helpful with everything. All the other staff were super amazing too and always gave us a smile and a wave.

Room Tip: The bungalows on the hill are really quaint and have awesome balconies to chill out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy90291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you Amy! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our service! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The perfect location to get away from the noise of the full moon parties at Haad Rin beach but within walking distance if you want to get involved. The resort is located on a hill between sunset and sunrise beach, therefore the guests enjoy the best of both worlds depending on which side your bungalow is facing. The rooms were clean, comfortable and tropical, including a hammock on our private balcony. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, ensuring that the 3 of us slept comfortably in our own beds. The only disappointment we had was the full moon buffet dinner which was refunded to us. We were told on the night of the party that they had chosen not to do the dinner, which we had been looking forward to so we had to race around town trying to find somewhere that was open to line our bellies before the greatest night of our lives awaited us :) Definitely a party island that never sleeps!

Room Tip: The bungalow units are very quaint and have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notkergrassel, Manager at Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you Maxine! It was a pleasure to have you here! Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 km away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#29 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
386 reviews
0.4 km away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
651 reviews
0.6 km away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
0.3 km away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: ₹ 1,691 - ₹ 10,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Breeze Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing